We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic Italian”
Review of Tre Ciccio

Tre Ciccio
Ranked #12 of 213 Restaurants in Altrincham
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Description: Tre Ciccio is an Italian restaurant in the heart of Altrincham serving traditional authentic Neapolitan pizza (from our wood burning oven) and Italian roast chicken, along with typical Neapolitan antipasti dishes, breakfast, desserts and exciting specials. - Our Story — The 11th July 2016 is a day we’ll never forget… the birth of Tre Ciccio! What started out as a magical summer’s evening meal in the Campania region of Italy ended by becoming the mastermind behind who we are today. Invited to the extremely popular La Terrazza in restaurant in Calvanico by the lovely Scafuri family, we experienced an evening like we never have before. From owner Michele managing his hungry guests from his scrap of paper and pen, to the mouthwatering authentic Neapolitan pizzas, roast chicken diavola, Cacciatore and freshly picked porcini mushrooms that we devoured, we were left craving much, much more! From that night onwards we never looked back.
Restaurant details
Description: Tre Ciccio is an Italian restaurant in the heart of Altrincham serving traditional authentic Neapolitan pizza (from our wood burning oven) and Italian roast chicken, along with typical Neapolitan antipasti dishes, breakfast, desserts and exciting specials. - Our Story — The 11th July 2016 is a day we’ll never forget… the birth of Tre Ciccio! What started out as a magical summer’s evening meal in the Campania region of Italy ended by becoming the mastermind behind who we are today. Invited to the extremely popular La Terrazza in restaurant in Calvanico by the lovely Scafuri family, we experienced an evening like we never have before. From owner Michele managing his hungry guests from his scrap of paper and pen, to the mouthwatering authentic Neapolitan pizzas, roast chicken diavola, Cacciatore and freshly picked porcini mushrooms that we devoured, we were left craving much, much more! From that night onwards we never looked back.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited twice so far (once with friends and once with husband and baby). Really enjoyed both times. Lovely setting downstairs, including the new covered terrace area. Like the fact that all of the staff are Italian (and yes their English might not always be the best, but isn't that a good thing?!). And the food is really tasty. I've had the hunters chicken both times..and the chocolate tart (amazing!!). Will definitely be back soon and would highly recommend.

Thank EmmaH0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgieGlass, Public Relations Manager at Tre Ciccio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for a brilliant review Emma, glad you enjoyed yourself! Please do visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We booked for Easter Sunday at Tre Ciccio having been given a tour by a very proud man a couple of weeks earlier as we browsed the menu. The gentleman (owner/front of house) was right to be proud. The restaurant is lovely - made even better by the extension at the rear. There were 8 of us for dinner and after amazing starters of mixed seafood, breads and a delicious plate of Italian meats and cheeses we had a combination of pizza, pasta and mussels (from the specials) and the most delicious Roast Chicken and potato dishes ever! The menu isn't massive - which some of us liked and some of us didn't- but it does mean that they can concentrate on what they do best.
There were two reasons why I didn't give it 5 stars - our waiter hovered constantly at our table to the point where we felt we were being watched and that they wanted rid of us (Despite the £171 bill), and when asked for a bowl of sorbet instead of ice cream (for our lactose intolerant 7 year old) we were told that they didn't have any despite it being an accompaniment to the Lemon tart. When we challenged this the waiter told us that they just 'call it sorbet but it is ice cream'. Hopefully these are just teething problems as this restaurant is definitely worth a second visit.

Thank PeaceLover63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgieGlass, Public Relations Manager at Tre Ciccio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for a brilliant review, glad you enjoyed yourself! However I will feedback your constructive comments back to our Head Chef and General Manager. Please do visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love this place! Being a resident of altrincham, I regularly eat out and I rarely leave reviews, but I really love this place! The atmosphere is lovely, the service is perfect and the pizza is one of the best I have ever had. Any of the “mediocre” reviews have clearly never been to Italy! Thank you so much for the wonderful dinner and please don’t change!

1  Thank Jessyfildes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgieGlass, Public Relations Manager at Tre Ciccio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for a brilliant review Jessy, we're so glad you enjoyed yourself! Please do visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We enjoyed a lovely meal at The Ciccio, sadly the waiting staff were very inexperienced with insufficient English, the whole thing became farcical including asking for them to bring the drinks we had ordered 4 times, amongst MANY issues.
Let's hope it's just teething problems or maybe they were trying out a couple of new staff they night we went, but as no-one asked us how it was they didn't get any constructive feedback.
Go with a sense of humour!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CheshireFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgieGlass, Public Relations Manager at Tre Ciccio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi there, glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Tre Ciccio, but sorry to hear you weren't as pleased with your experience overall.
All of our staff are extremely well trained service professionals, many of which have decided to move here to the UK from Italy for employment. However I am sorry to hear your comments on your experience and I will feed your comments back to chef and staff. Thank you so much for leaving a review on Trip Advisor for us. We look forward to welcoming you again hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Booked unaware it was the opening night of the retsurant’s stunning covered terrace area, which by description doesn’t do justice to the setting. Nothing like it in the area. Pizzas and chicken dish were all excellent with friendly and efficient service. Only comment... please can we have a calamari starter separate to the mikxed fried seafood which, whilst lovely, was a bit too fishy for us. Yes, I know the clue’s in the name but it did put a few of us at our table off ordering it again.

Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgieGlass, Public Relations Manager at Tre Ciccio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for a brilliant review, glad you enjoyed yourself! I will feed your calamari comments back to chef and our general manager. Please do visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tre Ciccio also viewed

 
Altrincham, Trafford
Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
 

Been to Tre Ciccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing