We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You must stay here”
other travellers have booked this property
Terraced cottage, street view. Enclosed garden to rear.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraced cottage, street view. Enclosed garden to rear.
Open plan dining room, kitchen and living room. Dining room with patio doors which open fully to large outdoor sitting area. great for barbecues.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Terraced cottage, street view. Enclosed garden to rear.
Open plan dining room, kitchen and living room.
Dining room with patio doors which open fully to large outdoor sitting area. great for barbecues.
Open plan sitting room. Leather sofas, wood burning fire. LED TV. Wifi.
Open plan sitting room.
Twin room upstairs with stunning views of Ballater and beyond.
Downstairs bedroom with king sized bed. Ensuite bathroom, mirrored wardrobes.
Bedroom upstairs with double bed. Views to Ballater and beyond.
View from dining room. Patio doors open to large enclosed garden. Mainly lawn.
Al fresco dining for six. Barbecue available. Shed for storing bikes. Completely enclosed.
The kitchen. Double oven & hob. Fridge, freezer, microwave, dishwasher. All mod cons.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballater, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham M
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You must stay here”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from another great week in this lovely home from home cottage in Ballater. We liked everything about the place, its location with everything within a 5 minute walk, spacious bedrooms and a great outdoors area. I would recommend the Cambus O'May walk ( or if you like by bike ) and the Alexandra Hotel which serves the best steak pie I have ever had. Cannot wait to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Potsdam, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Location!”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived Saturday evening in time to participate in the celebration for the queen's birthday, perfect timing! The celebration was taking place right across the road in the church green. Bagpipes were excellent!
We've enjoyed being so close to everything in town. The bakery is just a few doors down, and the scones and meat pies are yummy. We also went to the butcher shop for our meat which was a treat for us. Great lattes at the coffee shops also!
Walking trails in the area are very nice. We spent quite a bit of time walking at Cambus O'May and enjoyed a lengthy conversation with some local folks. The walk by Loch Muick was also enjoyable with several new bird sightings there and red stag!
We were able to take a drive to the coast for a day and toured a couple of castles. Despite the cool, rainy weather we've enjoyed exploring the area.
It was nice to come "home" to a comfortable spot and warm up by the fire. The house is very nicely decorated, tidy and a wonderful spot to relax. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking our dinners, and my husband truly appreciated the sharp knives. The bed we used is comfortable, the shower was hot. Both are important to us while traveling. The backyard is lovely and we enjoyed sitting outside with a very nice bottle of wine (thank you), and a bit of sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We loved the location of this property!
Liked least: The cool, rainy weather which slowed us down a bit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

18 Golf Road is a fantastic and lovely presented cottage from which to explore Ballater and Royal Deeside. From the moment we entered the door we were wowed by the 3 spacious bedrooms, living room and kitchen area, not to mention the outdoor eating area. The cottage is ideally located close to the bakers, Co-op Superstore and a 2 minute walk from the Alexandra Hotel which serves great food and drink. It is a real home from home and i would highly recommend this to anyone thinking of staying in Ballater.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianrB44...
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday cottage with everything”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fished for a week on the Dee in August.
Ballater is a fantastic town and 18 Golf Road is perfectly situated for all the necessary amenities(including the fabulous butchers!) and the great outdoors.
The cottage is beautifully presented, decorated and equipped with everything you will need for your stay......... I LOVE cottages that provide those little thoughtful touches.....dishwasher tablets/liquid/toilet rolls/coffee/bin bags etc..(all the little things you need but will forget to buy!)
Highly recommended and I fully intend to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.......
Liked least: Except people stealing MY parking space outside MY front door!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday Rental 5*”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic place to stay
Cottage is beautifully decorated, very spacious, loads of mod cons & equipment, clean & tidy, garden is great too very nice for sitting out in the sun, central location ideal for going to visit shops & restaurants. Couldn't have asked for anything better we had a brilliant week staying here, we well defiantly be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing