We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party”
Review of Yates Bedford

Yates Bedford
Ranked #22 of 28 Nightlife in Bedford
Attraction details
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Whats Happened to the place i loved, OMG the only was is down, never in all my life have i seen such a mess, glasses and plates everywhere, scruffy staff on their phone and running riot. NEVER AGAIN. Shame.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Gary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Went to Bedford for the day. Decided to go into Yates for lunch, the place was fairly quiet and everyone was friendly. Ordered the Southern Fried Chicken Burger, which was nice but I felt that the skin was too crispy for my taste, but the rest of the meal was great. Would consider coming here again, good value on meals and drinks as well.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank R. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Yates to watch the football the other day and I must say I was pleasantly surprised.
I have seen many poor reviews but I wanted to give it a go for myself. They may have done with more staff members but I understand labour vs take therefore it is understandable that there were not plenty of staff.
The one issue I had was that the glasses were not in great condition as well as food no longer being served but it was around 8:40pm at this point so it didn't bother me too much, however my overall experience was a positive one. I spoke shortly with the young lady who said she was the manager and I believe her name was Lauren? Short blondish hair. Looks very young to be a manager but you cannot fault the girl - she is fantastic at her job. Quick service, friendly with customers and didn't stop working.
There were two other people that were working that night as far as I could see, I believe the other girl was being called Woody but I didn't catch the name of the young man however I was happy with the service from both of them. Woody is very friendly and helpful and she should be praised for this.
Overall I can see why some people have their issues with Yates but I believe the issues to be to do with the building etc. and that the staff do the best they can with what they have to work with.
Well done to the team the other day and I look forward to returning at some point in the future.

Thank you for the hospitality team yates!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Terrible. Came here for their cocktails. Out of the 6 we wanted, they didn’t have ingredients for 2 and glasses for 2.
Then got ID’d twice whilst inside & bar stuff are miserable.
No offer of a substitute, no apology or sincerity.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jenifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Tired pub with not much choice on tap - which is fine but the service was terrible. Probably, no definitely the worst service I’ve had in a long time.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yates Bedford also viewed

 

Been to Yates Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing