We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant family business with great motorhomes...”
Our Grace motorhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The front dinettes in all motorhomes convert into a second double bed if required.
The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kettlewel...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant family business with great motorhomes and service.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Charlotte and her family at go Cumbria , have been fantastic. The whole process of hiring out one of their camper vans for two weeks was brilliant.
Loads of email communication.
Efficient service from beginning to end.
The motor home was spotless and so clean.

I felt everything was done properly too , good induction of the van. Proper insurance and forms. Strongly recommend this company for anyone who is looking to hire a motor home !!!! Cannot fault them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrinnic...
1 review
“Beautiful Motorhome and a wonderful experience 👍😀”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything from start to finish about this holiday was perfect, the booking procedure was simple, the handover was easily explained and the driving, booking of campsites and general living and driving was all stress free.
Looking forward to our next trip x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola B
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Five stars all round from Festival to Shakespeare!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The whole booking procedure, communication and handover were all spot on. Charlotte is very helpful with every aspect, which we were very grateful for as first-time motorhome holidayers!
The motorhome itself was absolutely immaculate on pick-up, and every item we needed for the whole two weeks was provided (even down to the ketchup for our bacon butties one morning!).
Anyone who is thinking of hiring to go to a festival, I can't recommend it enough - the difference between camping and being in a motorhome is incredible!
Thanks again Charlotte.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblaylo...
Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday, great motorhome”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Hubby, teenage daughter, dog and myself had a wonderful two weeks in Isla. Isla was extremely comfortable and very well equipped. She had everything in that we needed and plenty of cupboard space for our two week hire. Charlotte was very quick at getting back to us re our booking and kept us well informed of everything. On arrival at Charlottes home she was waiting for us and explained everything we needed to know, everything was very smooth and quick.

We had a wonderful week in Scotland, came back down to Kendal Calling (thank heaven for our own toilet) for the weekend then we went over to Northumberland for the remainder of our holiday. We all had a great time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahadwin
Waberthwaite, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marvellous Motorhome company”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Upon arrival Charlotte was very welcoming, organized and gave us an excellent handover, very informative, the Motorhome (Martha) was spotlessly clean, attention to detail was second to none - even condiments supplied, would certainly recommend to anyone wanting this kind of holiday, no hesitation in booking again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing