We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous motorhome holiday!”
Our Grace motorhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The front dinettes in all motorhomes convert into a second double bed if required.
The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lochy2016
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous motorhome holiday!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic time with 'Isla'! Hand over and return were quick and easy, with clear explanations on how to use the smart, well-maintained motorhome, given by Charlotte. Booking was easy and straightforward too. Charlotte made us feel very welcome at every stage. Already booking our next holiday with Go Cumbria Motorhome hire!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill H
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely week away”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fabulous week away in 'Isla'. This was our first time hiring a motorhome and all the information provided prior to our trip made packing and booking campsites very easy. The motorhome was immaculate & extremely well equipped. Charlotte was very helpful in ensuring we knew how to work everything in the motorhome before we headed off on the road. The beds were comfortable and easy to make up, the sat nav made it very easy to travel between destinations and there was lots of storage for the things we needed for our family holiday. We would most definitely use Go Cumbria motorhome hire again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multitask...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Look no further to rent your Motorhome”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First class initial communications from Charlotte convinced us to book with Go Cumbria motorhomes, we were not disappointed, from booking to collection we were constantly updated with information, the fact that this is a family run business makes it special.
The Motorhome was spotlessly clean and well equipped, the handover was very informative.
Great value for money considering these motorhomes are brand new.
We had a fantastic holiday touring the western isles of Scotland for two weeks with fantastic weather.
Don't hesitate to use this rental company, we don't think you will find a better service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PussinBoo...
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home - on wheels !!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We hired Martha for 2 weeks. The vehicle was immaculately presented and Charlotte explained how everything worked. Her attention to detail was second to none. The on-line booking procedure is straight forward and very comprehensive. Martha is spacious with all mod-cons and easy to drive once you get used to the added width and length. We toured the Isle of Skye and down the west coast of Scotland generally doing 2 nights wild camping and 1 night on a camp site to service the vehicle which is very easy. Highly recommended and will definitely consider using Go Cumbria again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom to travel and be comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoboScotl...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous motor homes, great customer service”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The motor homes provided are top of the range with superb facilities. Charlotte explained simply how everything worked and it was easy to get to grips with all the facilities and then to enjoy a relaxing holiday through Scotland. Superb shower was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing