We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 00:00
Save
Review Highlights
a pint

like this bar. good music. good crack. friendly. try it . 😁 pool table ok. dont look at the irish... read more

Reviewed 30 July 2018
Jeff A
via mobile
Great pub

Came to this pub with friends before the Rod Stewart concert, great pub with a very friendly... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2016
DavCazza3007
Read all 12 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Carlisle
from US$32,20
More Info
from US$32,20
More Info
from US$4,83
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Came to this pub with friends before the Rod Stewart concert, great pub with a very friendly atmosphere. Drink reasonable priced, very enjoyable experience.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank DavCazza3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We visited Gallaghers for the first time and ending up staying all evening. Everybody in there were so friendly, including the staff whose service was excellent. Throughly recommend a visit here.

Date of experience: August 2015
3  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

If your looking for a traditional Irish whisky bar then I could not recommend gallaghers more, I have lived in Carlisle all my life but only recently visited the bar but the atmosphere is perfect, the attention to detail even down to the shamrocks on the Guinness made my visit exceptional, I'm not a big whiskey drinker but the choice blew me away I would highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank jordanc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridieG90, Owner at Gallaghers Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

Hi, thank you for your review we appriciate the nice responce and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Full of low life's and criminals, the bar staff made me feel very unwelcome, the bartender looked miserable which made me uncomfortable and nobody smiles in there! a very depressing atmosphere. I would never go in there again!

Date of experience: July 2015
8  Thank Hannahfaye21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridieG90, Owner at Gallaghers Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

This is a very false review from a young lady that had to be barred on the previous date of this review. Gallagher's bar is one of the most friendliest bar in town and we welcome all future customers to be sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Having spent most of my life frequenting the pubs in Carlisle I've got to say that Gallaghers is one of the friendliest places that you will ever visit. Great beer served right , massive range of spirits, darts, pool, music & real life characters on both sides of the bad. Well worth a visit if your from Carlisle or visiting.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridieG90, Owner at Gallaghers Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Hi, thank you so much for your possitive review. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews