We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
232
221
103
58
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
221
103
58
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgetrain stationcar parkstreet parkingbars and restaurantscity centregood sizeclean hotelshort staycomfortable bednice staynight stayreception staffstayed for one nighttelephonebedsidewetherspoons
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

the travel lodge in Carlisle is in central location, easy parking next to the hotel, all of the hotel staff are most helpful and very efficient, friendly,some of the best in any hotel . good rooms,great bar

Room Tip: good views clean tidy with every thing you need
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Not the prettiest of buildings, but as a basic comfortable stopover it was good. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, and it's a good location for exploring, within easy reach of pubs, restaurants and shops

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Room was fine. Did the job for an overnight stay but bath was not as clean as I’d expect and I decided not to bath my 5 year old. We slept a little but the beds were not the most comfortable and the room was too warm despite windows being open. Fan was provided in the room though.Overall it was.......ok.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbiemcc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Carlisle Central hotel.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the cleanliness of the bath and that you did not have a comfortable stay.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Just what you would expect from a budget hotel. City centre location , near to railway station and local restaurants , bars , etc. Ideal for overnight stop but if staying longer somewhere with more character may be required

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnwoodfield362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Well situated hotel if you travel by train and near good wine bar and eating places if you turn right out of hotel. We found travel to Hadrians wall by train and AD 122 bus was interesting and visited Northern Lakes and Keswick via Penrith. We also visited Newcastle

Room Tip: avoid 214 noisey due to seagull chasing food below in bins
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews