We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
43
42
28
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
42
28
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wash your hair lovely view of the sea only stayed one night single room room was large tea and coffee cooked breakfast great holiday short break entertainment seafront
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Really nice room can’t get to the bathroom without getting out of my wheelchair. Really helpful staff help me unpack. I would came to this hotel again. Can’t to the tap in bathroom to filling my kettle for a cup of tea .but in all not bad room

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Travel796841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We have recently returned from a 5 day holiday with Garnett's coaches to the Chatsworth Hotel, Skegness. The journey was not relaxing as the driver played CDs loudly for most of the journey. Never, at any stage, did he tell us anything about the places we were passing through. Although the holiday details referred to included excursions, we were only offered a trip to Ingoldmells, some 3 to 4 miles away, and which was easily accessible by regular public transport. The hotel itself was satisfactory for a budget hotel. The evening meals were of good quality, varied and with quite generous portions. The service at breakfast was polite and friendly but very slow. The room ( towels, sheets, etc ) were clean, although somewhere to hang clothes would have been appreciated.

Room tip: Try to avoid rooms near stairs or lift.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank barry067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for one night and were a bit apprehensive after reading the reviews on here. We arrived to find the car park full (it is very small) and so parked opposite on the road (allowed overnight til 8am). We entered a bright and cheerful reception area and checked in. There is a small cosy bar where we enjoyed a drink. (Not sure about the sheepskin rugs on the seats).
The rooms were basic but clean. The bed linen was crisp and very clean. The bath in our room was very small and my 6'3" husband struggled in it. Our friends had showers, the single room shower was very small but the twin room shower was a good size. There were no hairdryers in the rooms or any body wash. We had antibacterial hand wash and bubble bath in ours. There was plenty of tea and coffee in the room and the bed was comfy. The single room had a balcony and a lovely view of the sea.
Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day. If you have food intolerances let them know ahead of time as they don't keep gluten free bread or soya milk in.
The staff were all friendly too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We book the Chatsworth Hotel for one night, we though we would stay for once, always done a day trip.
Room 112 was clean, shower was good, and big enough for my large husband to get in. tea and coffee provided in the room. Bed was comfortable. slept well.

Breakfast was good. we were the only ones in the dinning room, it was a Tuesday.

Good value at £80.00 at night including breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaparker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

the owner was friendly and very welcoming replenished tea/coffee/milk quickly ,once again there was a lift which is always good if you are on the upper floors you don't have to struggle with your luggage.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank mrs valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews