We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gibraltar Point National Nature Reserve
Open today: 10:00 - 15:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Skegness
from US$42,81
More Info
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
427
184
48
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
184
48
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird watching information centre car park on stilts wildlife trust lovely walk bird life sea birds new building excellent cafe peace and quiet viewing area sand dunes information boards coffee and cake dog walkers lovely place
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This was our first visit to this area and will definetly be back to explore more. The cafe is lovely and relaxing and the staff very helpful and experienced

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Paula7Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Travelled from Boston through Skegness to Gibraltar Point nature reserve. Lovely dog walk along paths to beach. Good parking facilities which u do pay for but it’s wirth it. There are toilets separate from a lovely restaurant and gift shop. The food is lovely home cooked and staff friendly. Well worth a visit away from the main hustle and bustle of tourist areas of Skegness

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful peaceful reserve and unspoilt natural landscapes. Lots of short walks around meadows, marshes, dunes, beach and beside river. Mix of surfaced and unsurfaced paths. Great cafe with lovely views and high deck.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Dilly4472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This reserve boasts a wide variety of habitats and is well maintained. It has an impressive visitor centre and well layed out paths. It is not surprising that it is so popular amongst birders who can easily spot 70 to 80 species on average day and 20 or more in addition at certain times in the year. Waders and sea birds are attractions for many.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mrsmon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We always go here for a treat when in Skegness. We was lucky again with the weather, so we sat outside. Stunning views. My husband likes a ploughmans, but only chedder cheese. So we choose a large ploughmans & rustic chips. He really enjoyed the ham & cheddar. I enjoyed all the other cheeses!.
The staff are lovely & its good value for really lovely food.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MRSFLUFF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews