We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caroldean

Caroldean, view of whole building. Garden Flat is on the ground floor at the front of the building.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caroldean, view of whole building. Garden Flat is on the ground floor at the front of the building.
Garden Flat,Lliving Room Garden Flat, Dining Area of Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Caroldean, view of whole building. Garden Flat is on the ground floor at the front of the building.
Garden Flat,Lliving Room
Garden Flat, Dining Area of Living Room
Garden Flat, Family Room with Double Bed and Bunk Beds
Garden Flat, Family Room, French Windows opening to private garden. Suitable for disabled people.
Garden, with barbeque and chimnea, nice little suntrap
Garden Flat, Family Room, Double Bed and Bunk Beds
Garden Flat, Family Room
First Floor Flat, Kitchen area
First Floor Flat, bedroom with double bed
First Floor Flat, double bed
First Floor Flat, living area, sofa opens into double bed
First Floor Flat, bathroom, bath with shower over
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
666domini...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Caroldean. The owners were friendly and helpful. The property is close to the beach, just a short walk. We went on holiday just before the holiday season began so some of the attractions were not open. During our stay we managed to visit Natureland, which was worth a visit, and saw Whitney Queen Of The Night at the Empire theatre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Liked least: Heavy fire doors.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trulysrum...
Oxfordshire, UK
2 reviews
“Convenient, clean and great place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The venue is situated very close to the main town centre. There are a number of units with bathroom and kitchen facilities. Lovely comfy bed and nice linen. Owner was very accommodating and a pleasure to meet. We had a few of the units and it was great for what we wanted. Thank you Marie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katastrof...
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location with everything needed for a fun and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We visited Caroldean as a group of friends celebrating a 30th birthday.

Caroldean was very easy to find and is located in a perfect position, with shops nearby, town and beach just a short walk, and plenty of parking. The owner Marie greeted us and is a lovely helpful lady.

The accommodation is set out as separate flats, each with kitchens and bathrooms and plenty of beds and seating areas. This was ideal for our large party as it had both areas we could gather in as a group and areas we could go and be quiet in. There were all the amenities for self-catering, but the owner's son also has a cafe up the road if you don't feel like cooking!

I would certainly recommend staying here if you are a large group or a family.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our beds were really comthy which was good after a long busy day
Liked least: That fact we had to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Caroldean. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing