We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Period bedroom with king sized bed and bedhead made from reclaimed chapel door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Period bedroom with king sized bed and bedhead made from reclaimed chapel door.
Romantic dining for two. Heated brick flooring and hand made kitchen. No expense spared. Wood burning stove and good supply of logs. Smart TV and view of 2 acre paddock. Two linen sofas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Period bedroom with king sized bed and bedhead made from reclaimed chapel door.
Romantic dining for two. Heated brick flooring and hand made kitchen. No expense spared.
Wood burning stove and good supply of logs. Smart TV and view of 2 acre paddock. Two linen sofas.
Half the property occupies a charming courtyard garden shared with the neighbouring farmhouse.
Bakelite switches throughout help create a property with period charm. Dim-able mood lighting.
Ideal dining area for romantic evening meals.
Log burning stove keeps the cottage warm, cosy and romantic during the winter months.
Secluded outside patio area with 1950's patio furniture. Perfect spot for watching the sun sets.
Period bathroom. Double-ended slipper bath with standpipe taps. Deluge power shower & dimable lights
Half the cottage occupies a two acre paddock.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed cottage”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spent a perfect two days here in pea cottage. Such a lovely setting and property. Beautifully and very tastefully decorated, cosy country cottage. Loved all the features and the log fire. Enjoyed solving the puzzle to release the bottle of prosecco! An inspired and unique touch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Idyllic. One words sums up Pea Cottage. We walked in to a Crystal Maze quiz - brilliant fun. One of our favourite things was the record player - what a pleasure. The accommodation is finished to the highest standard and I cannot recommend highly enough. Just beautiful. Thank you to our wonderful hosts. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Hi Julie
Glad you were able to try out our competition "Pea Cottage does Crystal Maze" and win the bottle of Prosecco locked in the chest. I hope you were able to pedal around Rutland Water ok. See you again soon!
Andrew / Pea Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T-SGlobet...
Preston, Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
663 reviews
266 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
“Brilliant cottage”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent 4 days late July/early August. The cottage is absolutely lovely with top quality furnishings and fittings throughout. Most of the furniture is ‘shabby chic’ in style which complements the cottage perfectly. The main living area is very spacious assisted by an exposed roof space. Although it is designed for two people there are two large sofas and an extendable dining table with plenty of room to spare. There is a wood burner to heat the lounge area, additional heating is provided from an Aga style cooker in the kitchen, this was more than adequate during our stay. The lounge area has a ‘smart TV’ with Freeview, Netflix, Amazon and catch up channels. There is also a retro record player with a good selection of 80's music that will appeal to people of a certain age (we made good use of it during our stay!) plus a selection of games so there is no shortage of entertainment.
The kitchen area has a central island for food preparation and is equipped with a fridge, dishwasher and freezer but no microwave. All essential utensils are provided. The Aga style cooker has a traditional hot plate plus a fantastic induction hob and two ovens programmed at different temperatures.
In the bedroom there is a comfortable king sized bed and the bathroom has a roll top bath plus separate rain shower.
Parking is provided in a paddock to the side of the property and a tandem is available for bike rides if required. There are two good pubs serving food both around 1 ½ miles away.
We enjoyed out stay immensely and would be very happy to stay there again if in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blueskyla...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect - it has everything!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Pea Cottage for my birthday and it was perfect. The lighting and the island in the kitchen are both excellent for cooking and the everhot is incredibly easy to use. It took us a while to accept that the oven and hot plates are continually on and in warm weather the skylights and windows can be used to compensate the heat. The lighting in the bedroom, bathroom and the lounge have been carefully thought about and cater for different stages of the day. We didn't use the log burner due to the time of year but we love our own one and would definitely use this one if we had the opportunity to return in cold weather - which we would like to do at some stage. The bed is huge with lovely bed linen and cupboard space everywhere. The paddock is also huge with a nice area to sit out and listen to the birds. We went fishing, cycled round Rutland Reservoir, cycled to the White Hart for lunch and took the train to Cambridge with Andrew kindly dropping us at Stamford so we only had to get a cab one way. The cottage is private and there is simply nothing not to like - and whether you have a special celebration going on or just want some peace and quiet you're not going to be disappointed - book it, it really is a 5 star cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Hi Clive
Thanks for the great review and I'm delighted you managed to pack in so much for your wife's birthday. The cottage is entirely different in the winter with a plentiful supply of logs to keep the place nice and snug.
Hope to see you again.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Flo...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful owners”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An excellent location, especially for those interested in the past. It's under two hours from Lincoln and its fascinating history. If seeing the tomb of Katherine Swynford and one of the houses she lived in is on your "bucket list" as it was on mine that is a box ticked! We also saw the Magna Carta and Doomsday book! Rutland Water is just half an hour away. Stamford is lovely and you are spoiled for choice over eating places plus a range of top quality independent shops. The pies in Nelsons are wonderful plus a tiny cake shop in St. John's street with coffee meringues that are dreamy! it is also near John Clare's Cottage and Burghley. There are many attractions we did not get to see, maybe another time.
The cottage has three rooms, a joint kitchen and living room, a bathroom and bedroom. The decor is shabby chic. There is a freezer, fridge, dishwasher, and an Aga with two induction rings on a hob in the kitchen section and a set of Sabatier knives! The bedroom has a large wardrobe and a big comfortable bed. The bathroom includes bath, basin, first class shower, underfloor heating and heated towel rail. There is a smart tv. It is quiet here and peaceful and the owners are very kind and helpful. In fact Janet is a thinly disguised angel. We needed medical help whilst here and both Andrew and Janet were an enormous help, despite having their own commitments. It is expensive but clearly this particular part of the country is very well off so, not surprising really. I would imagine that Winter would be very atmospheric here! The Aga, a wood burning stove a big and cosy bed would prove romantic whatever your age!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Hi Wendy
I really appreciate the great review. After Geoff's nasty health scare, I'm glad your break took a turn for the better.
Thank you once again for being such great guests.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing