We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful little gem on the outskirts of an...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnneE6730...
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delightful little gem on the outskirts of an historic town.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rutland Gables, a lovely little apartment within easy walking distance of historic Stamford's town centre. It is comfortable, tastefully presented and well equipped, and Roger was welcoming and extremely helpful with directions. Thank you for providing such an excellent experience!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments.We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and hope to be able to welcome you again at some time in the future.
Best wishes
Roger & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milo833
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good apartment.”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Easy access to town by Rutland Terrace. Generally very good. Lacked space in bedrooms and some kitchen utensils..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your positive comments.We would be really grateful for any suggestions as to how we might improve the kitchen utensil situation so please do let us know.
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Stamford.
Kind regards
Roger & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloraF37
Surrey
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a beautiful apartment. We' were welcomed by beautiful roses on the dining table. Great attention to detail.
Loved it and will go again

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn L
Tunbridge Wells
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation in ideal situation”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Within very easy walking distance of beautiful and historic Stamford, this charming apartment has a parking space directly outside. It is tastefully furnished, comfortable and calmly decorated with plenty of space to relax. The character of the property has been cleverly retained whilst the rooms have a contemporary feel. It is good value for money and we would definitely return. Thank you to the owners for providing everything for a most enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Your comments are very much appreciated.So pleased that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful town.
Hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future.
Best wishes
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a lovely weekend here. Location was great.. Short walk into town and 5 mins walk to waitrose. Beautiful decor throughout, and lovely touch of fresh flowers on our arrival. I would definitely recommend people to stay here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments.
We are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay in Stamford and hope to welcome you back to our apartment at some time in the future.
Best regards
Roger & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing