We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to be”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bailes26
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to be”
Reviewed 8 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

My wife and two young children stayed at the lovely eco barn. We had great time, the grounds, the location and great hosts in Kaye and Richard, who made the whole thing very personal with being offered fresh produce from their garden, and having various conversations throughout the week, and buying some tasty honey at the end of our stay. The property is spacious, had everything you could be need, beds are the most comfortable we've had on holiday. Location is about 10 mins drive from Stamford, which has all the shop you could bed to stock up with. Lidl being our favourite

Would not hesitate to go back. One of the best places we've stayed as a family.

Look forward to returning at some point in the future. Thanks for the gin recommendation.

John

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2019
Thank you for your review and so happy that you enjoyed the rosemary and cucumber from the garden with your gin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alm99Vale...
Valencia, España
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

The eco barn has been our favourite place to stay after trying a few different houses near Rutland over the last few years. Richard and Kaye were very welcoming and even gave us some tomatoes and courgettes from their vegetable garden which was a lovely gesture. We travelled as a family of 4 with two small boys and it was perfect - far from the nearest road so safe for them to run around with a lot of space and different things to see. We even took advantage of the dry weather and had an outdoor lunch on one of the outdoor tables provided. It was lovely.
The eco barn was cosy and comfortable to sleep in with everything we could need. We bought some delicious honey from Richard who also keeps bees and we'll be back to take the boys to see the bees, something we didnt gave time for this time. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2019
Thank you for your kind words it was lovely to see you all enjoying yourselves in and around the grounds and so glad that you had a lovely stay we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2019
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and so glad that you all enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Relax7242...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What an amazing location and what friendly hosts.
My eldest daughter and I stayed in the Oak Barn for an extended weekend and found it hard to actually go out exploring. We had fantastic evenings sitting in the garden watching the bats swooping overhead and watched a couple of fantastic sunsets.
We are already planning our return visit.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
So glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryT101...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly greeting and Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was a lovely break in a very comfortable and tastefully decorated cottage. Although the weather was chilly the cottage was beautifully warm and cosy. Mr and Mrs Griffin are very accommodating and kindly allowed our dog to join us. There had been a mix up on our side about the dog!
The location was good and we had some lovely walks in the adjoining fields. Also Stamford is near by and other places of interest such as Burley House and Isaac Newton's birthplace.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
So glad that you all enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review, and for keeping your dog out of the bedrooms and lounge we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.