We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent relaxing break”

Review of Piper House

50 foot reception room, with large screen TV and two separate seating areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
50 foot reception room, with large screen TV and two separate seating areas
View of reception room 50 foot reception, light and space in Piper House, Aunby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
50 foot reception room, with large screen TV and two separate seating areas
View of reception room
50 foot reception, light and space in Piper House, Aunby
Kitchen/diner, table seats 16-18 people
View from the outside showing Piper House
Small terrace garden overlooking the meadow
Walk out into open countryside onto a bridleway accessible from right outside Piper House
View from the lake in the wildflower meadow, not yet in flower here.
Tennis court built in 2016 - you are welcome to use this for tennis only please!
Bedroom 1, made up as double. This bedroom has full sized single permanently in room (behind camera)
Bedroom 2, made up as twins - shares bathroom with bedroom 1 and is on first floor
Bedroom 2, made up as a double- shares bathroom with bedroom 1 and is on first floor
Bedroom 3 - shown as a twin - can be a double. Has ensuite shower room
Bedroom 3 - shown as a double, with ensuite shower room
Bedroom 4 - shown here as a triple
Bedroom 4 as a double - the single bed is behind the photographer. Can be configured as 3 singles
Bedroom 5 as a twin room - has ensuite shower room and can be a double
Bedroom 5 as a double room - can also be a twin
Bedroom 6, which can be configured as twins (here) or a superkingsized double
Bedroom 6 shown as a double bedded room
Bedroom 7 - can be a double and a single, or three singles
Bedroom 7, shown here as a triple room
Floor plan showing ground floor (roughly to scale)
new butlers pantry for upstairs reception room - built 2016 - fridge and freezer with sink
Ensuite shower room for bedroom 2
sink detail, bathroom for bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent relaxing break”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Piper House for four nights over the October half term. As everyone has commented previously Katie was extremely helpful and prompt in answering any queries both with the booking and during our stay. We were delighted to receive a jar of delicious honey made by their very own bees on arrival.

There were 14 of us (aged between 4 and 72) and plenty of space to relax, spread out and also maintain privacy as there are two separate wings (both with living-rooms and kitchens.)

The main house has a lovely large living room filled with books for all ages. It was very comfortable and the huge dining area was ideal for us to be able eat together.

The children loved the tennis courts, chickens and friendly cat. There is a pretty lake and enough to do for a few days - we visited Rutland Water, Woolsthorpe Manor, Burghley House and Stamford.

I would recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am so pleased you had a good few days here in Lincolnshire - and glad the house worked well for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attride87
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay with thoughtful touches”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'll be honest, I don't normally bother leaving reviews but Katie the owner of Piper House has been so personable in both the lead up and during our stay, I feel I owe to her to share my positive experience! She was so helpful with local info during our email contact, she couldn't do enough to help us. She was so welcoming with little touches like a pot of honey from her bees for us.

The house has lovely, clean comfortable rooms. It's very family friendly with lots of toys and games for kids and the rooms are very flexible with how they can be set up in terms of doubles, twins, triples or quad rooms.

The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because we felt the kitchen could have done with being a bit bigger maybe with a range cooker or something. Having said that we cooked a big meal for everyone and a cooked breakfast in the morning fairly comfortably using the extra oven in the other smaller kitchen at the other end of the house as well.

The tennis court and grounds were a big hit with us. Very well kept, a lovely area for walks around the lake and friendly chickens to say hello to. Racquets and balls provided for the tennis court went down very well, maybe if a couple of junior racquets were provided too that would be a lovely extra as everything else was very kid friendly.

We visited the Aqua Park at Rutland Water just 20 mins away so it was a great location for what we wanted. All in all a very lovely stay and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hduncan15
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house with very helpful & friendly owner”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a family get to together over a long weekend. Katie couldn't have been more helpful in accommodating us. Lovely rural area with Rutland water just a short drive away, but close to Stamford with all its facilities.
Will stay again if our large family doesn't grow anymore!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe O
2 reviews
“Family fun”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited Piper House for a long weekend for a family reunion. House was well equipped, with plenty of space and it was great that we all had our own bathrooms.
We enjoyed competing on the tennis courts and wandering through the extensive meadows. It was very peaceful and relaxing.
Our three, 3 year olds enjoyed themselves and the property was very family friendly. The owners were welcoming and helpful.
I'd recommend a trip to Burghley House, just 15mins away in the town of Stamford, also worth a visit.
All in all a fantastic time was had by us all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
So pleased you had a good weekend ! And thanks so much for taking the time to review us - it is much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire V
1 review
“Spacious and welcoming, in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have spent 2 wonderful summer holidays at Piper House. We say it's a great place to get all the family together without feeling cramped.
The tennis court is always in demand for the teenagers and the more mature family members enjoy the relaxation of being in a beautiful spot where walks start at the front door.
You will find that Katie manages your visit in an efficient yet informal way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for this really kind message.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing