We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
109
65
30
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
65
30
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverydee deetravel lodgecar parktoby innmanager seanbreakfast boxsutton parkconvenience storequiet arearoom was cleanchip shoppriced hotelvending machinefriendly receptionisthave stayed here several timesfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing welcome from the manager Sean also by crissie, 10/10 for the staff, extremely welcoming and helpful, rooms are very clean and tidy, I definitely would recommend this hotel to family and friends x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KerryAmelia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Good clean hotel, friendly staff and a Toby Carvery very near by. We have stayed here several times and always have a good rom. Shower worked well and Travelodge now give you shower gel, which is nice. WiFi was a little slow but adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Loved my stay at the streetly travel lodge, the hotel is exceptionally clean the staff are amazing, especially the manager Sean, so friendly and really does go that extra mile. The added bonus of having a toby carvery 60 seconds away is just great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mcr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We arrived very late - the door was locked, but thankfully our bookings were made. The door opened and the receptionist booked us in quickly. She was really friendly and we were in our rooms within 5 minutes of check in.

The room itself was a typical travelodge room. Clean and comfy. Bed was good. TV was working. Shower was clean, but could have done with a bit more power.

At check out time, there was a bit of an error, but it was easily sorted. Sean is a major asset to the team - he was chatty, friendly, professional, engaging and just an all round great guy.

Sadly 1 star knocked off due to the extremely stale smell in the corridor leading to the rooms and the lack of hairdryer in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stay here when we visit Birmingham and it always delivers. The staff are friendly helpful and very approachable. Rooms are always clean and tidy - its cheap and cheerful and provides everything for a good couple of days stay

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LouiseP2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews