We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
109
67
30
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
67
30
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery dee dee travel lodge car park toby inn manager sean breakfast box sutton park convenience store quiet area room was clean chip shop priced hotel vending machine friendly receptionist have stayed here several times family room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Good clean hotel, friendly staff and a Toby Carvery very near by. We have stayed here several times and always have a good rom. Shower worked well and Travelodge now give you shower gel, which is nice. WiFi was a little slow but adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Loved my stay at the streetly travel lodge, the hotel is exceptionally clean the staff are amazing, especially the manager Sean, so friendly and really does go that extra mile. The added bonus of having a toby carvery 60 seconds away is just great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mcr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We arrived very late - the door was locked, but thankfully our bookings were made. The door opened and the receptionist booked us in quickly. She was really friendly and we were in our rooms within 5 minutes of check in.

The room itself was a typical travelodge room. Clean and comfy. Bed was good. TV was working. Shower was clean, but could have done with a bit more power.

At check out time, there was a bit of an error, but it was easily sorted. Sean is a major asset to the team - he was chatty, friendly, professional, engaging and just an all round great guy.

Sadly 1 star knocked off due to the extremely stale smell in the corridor leading to the rooms and the lack of hairdryer in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stay here when we visit Birmingham and it always delivers. The staff are friendly helpful and very approachable. Rooms are always clean and tidy - its cheap and cheerful and provides everything for a good couple of days stay

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LouiseP2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Great hotel especially for the price! Room was clean and comfortable. Toby carvary attached was great to! Marcus at travel lodge reception was very helpful and welcoming as never been to Birmingham before, would stay again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews