We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food, and chaotic management”
Review of Chennai Restaurant

Chennai Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 April 2021

This food here was OK a couple of years ago, but recently the food has just got worse. My last order was incorrect and I ended up with vegetarian. I complained but no refund given. The takeaway service is poorly managed

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Davethepostman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2021

Ownership must have changed as the food is now disgusting, and the delivery is always 20+ minutes late

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank ashleyg644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

Celebrating my birthday last night with a fabulous takeaway from the Chennai. The food was superb, but this was no surprise because I did the official opening a few years ago and they have maintained the high standard they showed then. When lockdown is over I look forward to visiting the refurbished restaurant. Ron Atkinson (formal football manager)

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Ronatkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Good my partner had tandoori king prawns, no probs ,BAD I had tandoori mixed grill , yellow in colour looks like it had been put in washing machine and put into a container , I actually spat it out , same colour as the free potatoes . Enough said

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank daviddH9008XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Had a curry from here last night. Turned up nearly an hour after the given delivery time. Phones had been turned off so didn’t even know if we were going to get it at all. When it arrived, it was lukewarm and needed to go in the microwave. Left a review on their Facebook page which was very swiftly taken down. Overall, poor experience.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank abiruby93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chennai Restaurant also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Chennai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.