We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
65
43
12
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
43
12
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station burger king convenient overnight stop friendly environment wh smith up north motorway traffic easy parking tidy room lady at reception late at night excellent value for money a lot of noise no fuss comfortable bed plenty of free parking excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Excellent value for money: spacious, clean, comfortable, helpful staff, good tea/coffee making facilities, excellent bathroom, plenty of free parking. Over zealous changing of sheets and towels: we stayed 3 nights and would have liked a 'green' option to to use the same bedding and towels. Big problem was appalling bedside lighting - I had to wear a headlamp to read.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank christine_j_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This Travelodge exceeding expectations, a friendly greeting and although basic rooms they were comfortable, clean and everything needed was provided. We had a horrible journey on the M1 and on arrival at the Travelodge the receptionist, a young man was warm friendly and amusing, lifting my mood, he was a breath of fresh air.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jenniefer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Hi. This is not your typical stop off. You can get fuel and food etc but every time i have visited here the staff have been lovely and very helpful. Between junction 38...39 on the M11. We'll worth calling in.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Quemada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Travel to the hotel for one night only from London.

I had the very first room at the beginning on the corridor on the ground floor. I went to bed around 10:30 and all I needed was a good night sleep after driving all day. Well unfortunately that was not possible.... people constantly walking down the corridor (back and fort) and to make it even worse, people who had the room above mine were very noisy and also they kept on walking around their bedroom; I could hear every single step they took. I ended up not sleeping at all and left the room at 3:30 in the morning as I couldn’t take it anymore... it was just too annoying and frustrating.

Massive disappointment

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Many thanks for reviewing our Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound Travelodge.

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Such a friendly environment made my stay comfortable and even my dog enjoyed it. Arrived just after 3pm , ann was a star helped me with my bags to the room so friendly and helpful . Credit to the company

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank maireboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews