We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coachman Hotel(Darlington)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Apartments4you(Darlington)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (353)
      Filter reviews
      353 results
      Traveller rating
      276
      59
      9
      4
      5
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      276
      59
      9
      4
      5
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewscar parkthyme restaurantdarlington town centrechinese buffetgreat central locationvue cinemabars and restaurantstrain stationnew buildingvisiting friendsfree wificomfortable bedmain roadbreakfast was excellentnice staycouldn't faultcooked breakfast
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      8 - 13 of 353 reviews
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

      Stayed at this hotel for one night. Could not fault the room. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very disappointing as most of the self service hot food dishes were empty. It meant having to go back and forth from my table when the dishes were replenished. Not a good service at all.

      Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
      Thank Janice E
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago

      • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
      This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

      Very clean, nice and friendly staff more than accommodating and food was of very high standard. Enjoyable stay love premier inns and all for the right reasons. Can’t wait for my next break away! Actually love premier inn that much I have one of their own mattresses from hypno beds at home.

      Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
      Thank Lisa W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

      Stayed here for a night when visiting the in-laws with my partner and I can safely say that I feel far more tired than when I arrived! The room was incredibly stuffy and generally uncomfortable. The pillows were as if someone had popped them and they’d lost any kind of dexterity they had left in them. To compound the issue, the bed wasn’t too comfy in general. I can’t fault the cleanliness or the staff in anyway but in terms of overall comfort, extremely disappointing.

      Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
      Thank nick_grimsley
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

      Hi there Nick,

      Thank you for your review for our Darlington Town Centre.

      I'm very sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience staying with us on this occasion. It's very disappointing that you felt more tired when you left than when you arrived, not what we expect to hear at all.

      It's a shame you found the bed and pillows to be so uncomfortable. There should always be 2 extra pillows available in the room should the other ones not be suitable for you. But of course if you are having problems getting comfortable throughout the night we would always encourage our guests to let our reception team know. Someone will always be available to assist with any issues. But I am glad to hear the assistance the staff were able to offer throughout your stay was good.

      However, we will make sure that your feedback and comments about the comfort of your room is passed on to the relevant teams so that we can help prevent any similar issue happening going forward.

      Once again our apologies for any disappointment caused Nick. We hope that you will be able to have a much better stay next time and will benefit from the guaranteed goodnight sleep!

      Kind regards,

      Danny

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago

      Point you should note is the bathroom had a sour smell typically caused by cleaning with a dirty cloth . Though the bathroom was clean it didn't smell as such. Also because there is no opening window in the bedroom area this makes them smell very stuffy on entering feels as though it needs some fresh air. Hotel location is spot on for the station, shops , town centre and theater . Parking is secure though expensive. Staff overall are polite and friendly .

      • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
      Thank Keith G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews