We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel(Walworth)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Guest House Darlington(Darlington)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Darlington Hotel(Darlington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Clow Beck House(Darlington)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockliffe Hall(Hurworth-on-Tees)
Book now, pay at stay
US$290
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
299
65
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
65
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkthyme restaurantfire stationchinese buffetdarlington town centregreat central locationvue cinemabars and restaurantstrain stationnew buildingvisiting friendsfree wificomfortable bedmain roadfriday eveningbreakfast was excellentcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Could not fault the room. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very disappointing as most of the self service hot food dishes were empty. It meant having to go back and forth from my table when the dishes were replenished. Not a good service at all.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Very clean, nice and friendly staff more than accommodating and food was of very high standard. Enjoyable stay love premier inns and all for the right reasons. Can’t wait for my next break away! Actually love premier inn that much I have one of their own mattresses from hypno beds at home.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night when visiting the in-laws with my partner and I can safely say that I feel far more tired than when I arrived! The room was incredibly stuffy and generally uncomfortable. The pillows were as if someone had popped them and they’d lost any kind of dexterity they had left in them. To compound the issue, the bed wasn’t too comfy in general. I can’t fault the cleanliness or the staff in anyway but in terms of overall comfort, extremely disappointing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank nick_grimsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi there Nick,

Thank you for your review for our Darlington Town Centre.

I'm very sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience staying with us on this occasion. It's very disappointing that you felt more tired when you left than when you arrived, not what we expect to hear at all.

It's a shame you found the bed and pillows to be so uncomfortable. There should always be 2 extra pillows available in the room should the other ones not be suitable for you. But of course if you are having problems getting comfortable throughout the night we would always encourage our guests to let our reception team know. Someone will always be available to assist with any issues. But I am glad to hear the assistance the staff were able to offer throughout your stay was good.

However, we will make sure that your feedback and comments about the comfort of your room is passed on to the relevant teams so that we can help prevent any similar issue happening going forward.

Once again our apologies for any disappointment caused Nick. We hope that you will be able to have a much better stay next time and will benefit from the guaranteed goodnight sleep!

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Point you should note is the bathroom had a sour smell typically caused by cleaning with a dirty cloth . Though the bathroom was clean it didn't smell as such. Also because there is no opening window in the bedroom area this makes them smell very stuffy on entering feels as though it needs some fresh air. Hotel location is spot on for the station, shops , town centre and theater . Parking is secure though expensive. Staff overall are polite and friendly .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews