We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our annual holiday retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
the view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
the view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ParrAngie
South West England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our annual holiday retreat”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found this smashing holiday home for a week where us as a family can take my 80 year old mother and she absolutely loves being there. As she struggles with walking, she finds just sitting on the balcony watching the world go around just perfect and relaxing. We have driven her as far as Lime Regis and the other way to the New Forest. Our little find this year was Christchurch harbour, it was beautiful there. Poole quay is lovely and if you go on the right week, Poole speedway is a must. Thank you Simon once again for our 4th visit and we have booked again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you Angie, it's my 10th Anniversary this year of letting this lovely house. I'm glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprz4
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great view”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked for the view and weren't disappointed. Well appointed apartment with wonderful view across the park to the harbor, Brownsea Island and Sandbank. Good location - within walking distance of the quay with its restaurants, shopping center, bus station, train station, grocery stores and Poole Park. If you don't like to walk, bus stop out front for the bus around Poole. The Kitchen in Poole Park nice place for breakfast, lunch of after-the-walk pub stop. We didn't have a car but didn't need one with the excellent bus and train service. The Jurassic Coast Experience (all day tour) offered by Discover Dorset Tours well worthwhile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks very much for this. Yes, very unusual a holiday where you don't need a car! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneAnd E
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just had another wonderful week in this fantastic holiday house, we never tire of panoramic view. Had great weather and enjoyed lovely walks out every day. We have just booked up for next year, can't wait to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you Anne for your lovely comments. It's my 10th Anniversary this year and I've some guests have been every year. It's not me it's the view !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadams120...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great views and central location and within easy walk harbour and town centre.”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

great uninterrupted views of Poole Harbour and within easy walk to the Harbourside where there are plenty of eating places and on to the shopping centre, or if you need it the route one bus will take you round the town. Bournemouth is only a few minutes away and Swanage is easily accessible via the Sandbanks Ferry. The New Forest is only a 30 min drive away. If you want to relax then you can just sit on the balcony and watch the world go by

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser69...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views great location”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2016

We have stayed at this great holiday home a few times now, looking over onto Poole harbour. It's sunny balcony, even in February & March has plenty to see & the upside down house with its patio doors has the sun streaming into the kitchen/ living area for most of the day. A clean tidy holiday let which is a short walk into Poole , where there is a choice of great coffee shops & restaurants. Supermarkets are nearby which we found very handy & the local bus which runs in front of the property is handy for going into Poole & further afield. The accommodation has everything that is required for an enjoyable stay & the owner Simon is keen to make sure guests have everything to make this possible. We would recommend this holiday home to anyone going to sunny Dorset .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing