We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and clean caravan in quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanneb02
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean caravan in quiet location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently stayed at 4 The Birches on Rockley Holiday Park in Poole. We were extremely pleased with the caravan. It was clean and comfortable and very well located in the park, not too far away from the main centre. Booking was very easy and stress free. We would definitely recommend to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness and cleaness of carvan
Liked least: Nothing to comment on
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. 4 The Birches us very comfortable and in a great location. Look forward to seeing you next year. Pat & Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mand1581
1 review
“Great holiday at rockley park”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I had stayed at Rockley Park the previous year with our young son and had a great holiday so we decided to book again but this time we chose to do it privately as this particular caravan was so reasonably priced compared to Haven prices. Communication between myself and the owners was very good and always prompt when booking the caravan and also when during the middle of our holiday we suddenly had no gas to the oven. I rang the owner straight away and she sent someone to our caravan within minutes and the problem was sorted, it was only a tripped switch.
Overall we were impressed with everything. A lovely, well kept caravan with very helpful owners. I would most definitely book with them again and I received my booking deposit back with no problems.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, we pride ourselves on the holiday home and making guests feel welcome and comfortable to ring if any issues arise. Rockley Park are always willing to get to the holiday homes to solve any issues, quietly, effectively and as little inconvenience as possible. We look forward to welcoming you again to 4 The Birches. Pat & Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Caravan & Location But Beware Private Renting!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
13
people found this review helpful

This is somewhat of a mixed review. The caravan we stayed in was very lovely and Rockley Park itself is a great holiday park. We had a wonderful short break here in early July which I booked for my husband's birthday weekend. We went with our 3 children aged 6 & 9. We were so impressed with the venue and the location of the park as it's very near to Sandbanks and Bournemouth beach among many other great places to visit.
However, the main point of this review is to point out to possible other travellers the problems we have now encountered AFTER we arrived home.
We went home on a Tuesday morning and by Friday afternoon I still had not heard back from the owners regarding our deposit (which was quite a hefty deposit!) so I emailed them to enquire. By return, I received a rather shocking email informing us that our deposit would not be returned due to the damage to the caravan. We are now taking the matter further as we are confident that any damage was NOT caused by us. We have pointed out that we left the caravan nearly four entire days ago and we should've been informed of any problems within 24 hours of us leaving, not nearly 4 days later. Who knows who could have used the caravan since we left and who knows who used it prior to our arrival? We were not given any opportunity upon arrival to pre-check the caravan for damage that was already there. We also mentioned to the owners that the DVD player did not work the entire time we were there. One of the reasons we chose this particular caravan was because it had a DVD player which we knew would keep our children entertained if we had bad weather. We contacted the owners when we there to inform them (ironically because we didn't want them to think it was us that had broken it!). They assured us that they would speak to Rockley Park and get it sorted for us the next day. The DVD player was never fixed and remained unusable. When we brought this up following the email regarding with- holding our deposit, we mentioned the DVD player again and that it had never been fixed and their response was "we said we would provide a DVD player, doesn't mean it has to work". I'm sure that if you put facilities onto your website, you are supposed to ensure that those facilities are actually working!
The main reason for this addition review is to warn people who may be thinking of booking at Rockley Park; I would strongly suggest that you book through Rockley Park itself and NOT via a private rental. If we had booked through Rockley, the caravan would've been thoroughly checked and any damage noted PRIOR to us renting it. We now have a lengthy process ahead to try and get our deposit back for damage that was not caused by us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The Owners!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
We could take a great deal of time to answer all the comments you have claimed, but, I think we let other reviews made before and after your visit give a better overview. One comment we make is about your deposit, 75% comeback to you even before this review was published, we are still left with the damage caused, leaving us with the bill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick M
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellant Short Break”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at the Birches for 3 nights and had a great time.The caravan had the sun any time of the day and was in a good spot by the trees .It was very new and spotless , the welcomb pack of milk and shortbread and a chilled fridge on arrival was a nice extra .The owners were very helpful and friendly and we will be back again later in the year
lots to do in Swanage and poole harbour but only had 4 days to do it all
The whole site was spotless and friendly and the swimming poole great for kids

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
We are really pleased that your short break was everything you expected and more, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Caravan was new and very clean and safe for my child to play in
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2014
Thank you for visiting 4 The Birches, we are really pleased you enjoyed your short break and the caravan was exactly what you were looking for. Our aim is to completely take the worry out of caravan holidays, making the most of your surroundings, with those extra special comforts we have in place for you. Rockley Park is a great location to enjoy your well earned break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing