We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, cosy little house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quayside

View from Holiday House to Poole Quay and Brownsea Island Beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Holiday House to Poole Quay and Brownsea Island Beyond
Walk across the green and this is the Quay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View from Holiday House to Poole Quay and Brownsea Island Beyond
Walk across the green and this is the Quay
Quay Side was the Show House due to its location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy little house”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just come back from a week's stay at "quayside" and had a lovely time. It was the perfect place to stay for me, my husband and daughter. The house is in a lovely position with great views and very well equipped. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Thank you for confirming the location of our holiday house. We hope you will return and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient, practical, well-equipped, clean, & affordable property”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Very pleasant & convenient location with nice views. Excellent service. House well-equipped, clean & warm with comfy beds & lots of hot water. The patio area would be very enjoyable in the summer - but I would be a bit disappointed about the views being restricted by the fencing. Lovely touch that a range of home recorded CDs are provided for watching - including lots of classic TV comedy. Also very comprehensive local & household info. Just one thing we disliked - which is that the lounge furniture is very uncomfy - this might not matter to youngsters or people who want to go out all the time - but it being winter & us being oldies this was a bit annoying when trying to cosy down for a movie. However, kitchen furniture was very comfy + nice big table - so we sat in there to play games & read. Overall very good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & price
Liked least: Longe furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Yes the location of the holiday house is why we purchased it some 14 years ago. It is the only property on Baiter that has a private patio on the front but also having uninterrupted views.
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumfie200...
Stevenage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely modern house overlooking recreational area and Poole Harbour.”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent many holidays in Poole and in recent years have always stayed at Quayside.
The modern 2 bedroom house has many facilities which include outside patio area and allocated car parking. The house overlooks a large recreational area and Pool Harbour which is very popular with walkers and cyclists.
Within level walking distance are Poole Quay,Poole Town,Poole Park,local supermarkets and bus and rail stations.
A regular bus service to Poole stops close to the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. We are now in the progress of updating some of our facilities. We hope you will keep returning the quayside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
895Chris
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good house in an excellent location”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Quayside on numerous occasions over the past 11 years. As with all previous visits our stay in Oct 2012 was excellent. Booking was easy and the owner visited us within a few hours of arrival to ensure all was well. The property is well maintained, comfortable and fully equipped. It is an easy level walk to Poole Quay, town centre and bus station. The best features of Quayside are the standard of accommodation and location. Can't think of anything negative to say about our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location of the property.
Liked least: No wi-fi access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
We do attempt to see all our holiday guests to ensure they have settled in ok and answer any questions they may have. Having repeat guests is our goal as this authenticates the accommodation and service we provide meets our guests needs.
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing