We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Decadent Delight”
Review of Crown Hotel

Crown Hotel
Ranked #14 of 393 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: RESTAURANT AND BAR SERVING DELICIOUS HOMEMADE ,SEASONAL CONTEMPORARY BRITISH CUISINE ,WITH CLASSIC INFLUENCES ,IN A HISTORICAL LOCATION IN THE HEART OF OLD TOWN POOLE .With an array of Artisan Gins and a Mussel treasury ,and a lovely Sunny courtyard .
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Sean & Team,

Yum!! There are no other words really.

I've returned a few times since my last review in August, each time, having something different from the extensive menu. Each time, delicious.

Today - a special occasion, my husband, who is very particular, was with me. He also bakes his own bread, kneading by hand etc, as am sure you do. The conclusion - even more yum!!!

Thank you. Denise - you were missed!!

ps - thank you for finding the Earl Grey.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glenda247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

We gave it a try today on a whim and we were extremely impressed. From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcome. The pub is spotlessly clean and well laid out. There was a good choice of both food and drink and the portions are very generous.

The lady who served us was really friendly and chatty. The food was served quickly and cooked beautifully. The mussels were amazing and the cod and chips just perfect.

If you are in Poole its a pub to give a try, you will be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucia_MPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean c, Owner at Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thankyou Lucia for taking the time to write such a positive review .We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again ,
SEAN. and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We had a lovely meal here last night.
We could not fault the food and service.
I can highly recommend the muscles.
I felt prices are reasonable for the qaulity and portion size.
We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean c, Owner at Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thanks Peter for your very positive review ,We strive to achieve and its great to get such good feedback ,thanks again ,hope tto see you again ,Sean and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

A cosy pub atmosphere where you'll get pleased with well cooked, seasoned and dressed food.
One of th best options in Poole

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MathieuBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean c, Owner at Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thankyou Mathieu for taking the time to write a review ,we really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again ,Sean and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Poole yesterday and looked this pub up on trip advisor. The pub itself was lovely. The food was amazing and the price for what we had was excellent. The service from all the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend this pub and will certainly be going back if we visit Poole again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Annieb1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean c, Owner at Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thanks Annie for your very positive review ,we are so pleasedyou enjoyed your time with us ,look forward to seeing you again next time ,thanka again Sean and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing