We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for kids and adults”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shibli m
1 review
“Great place for kids and adults”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed staying here. The property was clean and fully stocked with everything we could need. Lovely place we would defo come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, Central Park 86 is in a great location a short flat walk to the swimming and entertainment complex. Ideal for the walk to the beach or even catching the Poole land train, great way to travel. The lodge does offer space and room to move. We now have new white goods - washing machine, dishwasher and the electric fire also replaced offering a new central point in the lounge. 3 bedrooms with TV's in each and two bathrooms - ideal. Look forward to welcoming you back soon, Pat & Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review although quite negative regarding the holiday home, I do appreciate that this time of year the holiday home does start to look tired and I must agree we are experiencing issues in Central Park 86 that are being addressed.
New appliances have been ordered and being fitted, as guest break washing machines, dishwashers and fires, as you can appreciate we are not equipped to replace straight away, not even the park itself offers that service. The carpet is tired, not threadbare and requires a clean after the heavy storms experienced a few weeks ago. The balcony is fine and not sagging or and the views are still visible. Trees and hedges are the responsibility of the park groundsman who do an excellent job on keeping the park looking it's best, they are always cutting, tidying and trimming on a regular basis.
You have not mentioned any part of your holiday or the park itself or the surrounding areas of the Dorset coast. I hope you return to Dorset to enjoy the surrounding areas of beauty and explore.
I do not know who this is as the leaving date does not marry up with my records and you have not left your name, but I am quite happy to respond to your comments. Pat & Cliff Edwards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SueC3279
1 review
“mrs”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

lovely location the lodge suited our needs had a great time. in a good location on rockley park out door pool was perfect for the hot days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, the location for 86 Central Park is ideal with amazing views from the balcony across the lake, the sunsets are wonderful to enjoy. The amenities are close by, with a choice of indoor or outdoor pools (FunWorks passes are purchased separately on arrival) they passes are optional, with the sandy beach and great walks or used as a base for exploring the Jurassic coastline. Look forward to welcoming you again, Pat & Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nettybett...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great lodge”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely lodge to stay in. Very clean had everything we needed and more. Great location on the sight. Would definitely book again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, 86 Central Park is located just right for great sunsets and just the ideal for the swimming complex and entertainment area. We look forward to welcoming you again, Pat & Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had 5 wonderful days in this caravan , which is really well situated on the park close to all the amenities , and just across the road from some lovely walks on the common. The caravan was spacious and clean , and we loved the site, including the beach !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, the holiday home is in a great location ideal for the entertainment and swimming complex, but ideally the walks around Ham Common or down to beach. The view from the balcony are a great way to relax and enjoy even more great scenery.
Look forward to hearing from you, Pat & Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing