We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out for all the family”

Farmer Palmer's Farm Park
Ranked #3 of 72 things to do in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Open everyday from 10am. Family run visitor attraction near Poole in Dorset, the Palmer's have designed everything for children 8 years and under! Opened in 1998 the attention to detail and happy, friendly staff make all the difference to delivering great customer service.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've lost count how many times I've been to Farmer Palmers but still we have the most wonderful day when we visit with the kids. We've been on boiling hot days and spent hours in the water play area and we've been on freezing cold days and played in the barns. There's so much to do there with animals to see, play areas, soft play, activities, tractor trailer rides, bouncy castles and a restaurant selling delicious food. The staff are always incredibly friendly and helpful and the kids leave happy and exhausted.

Thank dorsetmums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy and exhausted (or tired!) is our gift to parents who want little ones to get an early night. Thanks mums if Dorset!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tractor ride"
in 147 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 98 reviews
"guinea pigs"
in 135 reviews
"go karts"
in 78 reviews
"woodland walk"
in 83 reviews
"pig racing"
in 39 reviews
"hay barn"
in 35 reviews
"cow milking"
in 29 reviews
"annual pass"
in 41 reviews
"toy tractors"
in 21 reviews
"bottle feeding"
in 21 reviews
"soft play"
in 72 reviews
"play barn"
in 17 reviews
"animal feeding"
in 17 reviews
"baby goats"
in 15 reviews
"hen house"
in 15 reviews
"maize maze"
in 14 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Go here quite a bit as we live nearby. Our little lad loves the place and really enjoys the holding the animals. Good price and spend as long as you want.

1  Thank Cal10082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love the fact that you recognize you can spend the whole day. Yes, 7 hours to wear out your little one or just pop in after school with an annual pass. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been to Farmer Palmers twice now and we definitely go back. The first time we went it was really sunny so we were outside the whole day. There are animals to see outside, ponies (including rides), sheep, horses, ducks, donkeys, alpacas and chickens, as well as a selection of animals inside including a guinea pig petting section.

There is also a maize maze but the second time we went it had been cropped so it is currently re-growing.

If it is raining there is plenty to do inside, there is a room with loads of slides on hey stacks that my son absolutely loved, there is an indoor animal area, a soft play area. There is a restaurant which was really busy so we just got sandwiches, we struggled to find somewhere to sit but someone came and directed us to a table which was nice.

Tickets are £9.50 each or £43 for an annual pass.

Thank shellyo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Shelly, your review is informative and clear for other visitors considering a trip to us. We are so glad you are coming back and our team are always on hand to help you with your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter had a great day out with me here. We've been here several times and she alwags has a great time.

Only one flaw, i think the go karts need a staff member marshalling. My daughter queued patiently to get a go while several people, adults and children kept going round and round and round. When one finally became free another child jumped the queue pushed my little girl out of the way and climbed in. When i pointed out my daughter had been waiting longer the boys dad threatened me. Not on.

Thank BaronVonLongman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Fathers day free entry for dad's did make it particularly busy but our Go Karts have a member of the team allocated to them at all times at weekends and holidays. Therefore your comment has started a check to find out what happened to our two team members who were in and one should be there at all times! Please feel comfortable enough to always speak to any member of our team if you want help with anything, including Boisterous customers or children. We do not like unpleasantness either!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

lovely day out plenty to see and do timed activities all day. For a farm enviroment clean and well managed always a pleasure to visit.

Thank lindilou57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to know that you have had a lovely day out and that the attention to detail of our team is being noticed. Thanks so much for taking the time to reveiw us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmer Palmer's Farm Park also viewed

 

Been to Farmer Palmer's Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing