We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really well set up, lots to do!”

Farmer Palmer's Farm Park
Ranked #2 of 67 things to do in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Open everyday from 10am. Family run visitor attraction near Poole in Dorset, the Palmer's have designed everything for children 8 years and under! Opened in 1998 the attention to detail and happy, friendly staff make all the difference to delivering great customer service.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It’s well worth the entry fee as most things are included. I was impressed, and had a happy stimulated, tired child by the time we left. We enjoyed the Pygmy goat feeding, cow milking, Easter egg hunt and guinea pig handling, and there was lots for a rainy or dull day, I would recommend!

Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We promise to send your little ones home tired but happy, you have achieved this . Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tractor ride"
in 142 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 95 reviews
"guinea pigs"
in 125 reviews
"go karts"
in 75 reviews
"woodland walk"
in 80 reviews
"pig racing"
in 36 reviews
"hay barn"
in 33 reviews
"cow milking"
in 28 reviews
"annual pass"
in 38 reviews
"bottle feeding"
in 21 reviews
"toy tractors"
in 19 reviews
"soft play"
in 68 reviews
"play barn"
in 16 reviews
"animal feeding"
in 16 reviews
"baby goats"
in 15 reviews
"hen house"
in 14 reviews
"maize maze"
in 13 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are member of Farmer Palmers and I’m sure will be forever renewing them as my 3 kids love it here!! Boy aged 7 Girl aged 3 and girl aged 1. Always events going on which is great. Rain or shine we are there. Plenty to do inside and out. Doesn’t have to cost at all if you’re a member. Animals are friendly as are the staff. Only ever experienced 1 rude staff member in probably 100 visits. Only downfall are some of the type children you can get as you do everywhere. They’re always updating and improving the farm with painting, cleaning, adding activities etc honestly one of the best child friendly places I’ve been to. Highly recommend being a member. Well done Farmer Palmers.

Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We really appreciate your comments Samantha, with over 80 staff members we apologise for the one in 100 visits. Your membership is the best way to guarantee best value for money. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 4 hours at Farmer Palmer's with our granddaughter. Good fun was had by all.Even though our granddaughter is only 16 months old she had great fun looking at he animals and playing on the toy tractors, and loads of fun on the soft play area. loads for the kids to do even if its not sunny. It is even more fun in the summer when you can explore out side..This is a great place to take your younger children / grandchildren.They also have a good restaurant.

Thank mikeR9229EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Your words mean a great deal, we feel your recommendation, as a grandparent, has lots of value and your granddaughter will enjoy your shared moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely time at the farm with my 10month old little girl. She really enjoyed feeding the lambs their milk. Its a shame it was raining. Really good soft play area inside

Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Stephanie, the weather is out of our control but we are really pleased you and your little girl loved what we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exceptional value for money for entry and cafe, in addition to this the quality of food was great. Lots to do and see throughout the day in rain and shine and the farm is very well kept. Staff was very informative and friendly.

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for your review. We work hard to deliver entertainment for you and your comments are gratefully received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmer Palmer's Farm Park also viewed

 

Been to Farmer Palmer's Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing