We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value accomodation in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside Cottage on the doorstep of all local amenities, cafes, resturants, Great Orme, pier & beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Seaside Cottage on the doorstep of all local amenities, cafes, resturants, Great Orme, pier & beach
Front Room, flat screen Tv, Freesat, DVD player, 2 comft leather sofas, mirror, nest of tables
Second bedroom, Mirror and stool
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Tram ride up the Great Orme, only a 5 minute walk from the property
Victorian Pier looking towards the little Orme, only 5 minute walk from the property
Cable car up the Great Orme, only a 10 minute walk from the property
Get a train or walk to the top of Snowdon, less than an hours drive, recommended
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kengaz
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent value accomodation in perfect location”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Can't recommend this place too highly. The location is perfect - 5 minutes walk to the shops and the prom. It's only small, but it's very cosy and well-equipped with everything you need to self-cater. It's superb value too - and so much better than a B&B or a hotel because you've got a whole house to yourselves. The décor was modern and simple - very pleasant indeed. We would certainly stay here again. Thanks Paul !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Hi Ken, Thanks for your nice review and I look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thanks for your nice review and I look forward to you booking again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
I think you must have the wrong cottage as there is no garden at this property. I will be contacting Holiday lettings to get this review removed.

Thanks

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanEnicho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Bad, Great Location.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This wasn't a bad cottage. Everything you need. It did smell a bit musty but i really don't think it was too bad. Inside the kitchen cupboards was worse. The beds were really comfy so we had an excellent 7 nights sleep which was good. There is no Wi-Fi and the signal was terrible, had to go outside which could be a pain for some. Unfortunately the bins hadn't been taken away from the previous occupants which we were more aware of when the seagulls came and started ripping the bags open to reveal nappies, food waste etc, which really was a bit of an off putter. My husband ended up spraying around the rubbish with bleach spray which seemed to deter the gulls for a bit, then of course there was our rubbish also. Bit of a nightmare really. The location was excellent, just a five minute walk to any amenities. Everything was in walking distance, shops, bars, food places, beach, pier, prom, everything you need. Parking was a bit of a nightmare, the street was so narrow, we weren't able to park in the street at all. There are parking spaces all round within walking distance if you are lucky to find one near. Luckily we only moved the car a couple of times all week. We did a lot of walking also up and down the Great Orme. Was certainly a great challenge. Overall we did enjoy our stay as you make the most of what you have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The previous occupants rubbish left outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we would love to welcome you to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing