We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Seaside Cottage on the doorstep of all local amenities, cafes, resturants, Great Orme, pier & beach
Get a train or walk to the top of Snowdon, less than an hours drive, recommended
Victorian Pier looking towards the little Orme, only 5 minute walk from the property
Cable car up the Great Orme, only a 10 minute walk from the property
Tram ride up the Great Orme, only a 5 minute walk from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
samjones1...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here with my husband and 2 young children. Perfect location and didn't need the car all week as everything is within a 5 minute walk. We found the property was clean and well equipped for our stay. There were also children's toys and games provided which was nice as we arrived on the train and were unable to bring any with us. Llandudno is a brilliant Victorian seaside resort and perfect for a family holiday. The Great Orme is stunning and the views from the top were breath taking. I would definitely recommend this property for the location alone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for you recommendation. I am really happy you had a great time and I hope we can welcome you to stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillycrof...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great location, 2 minutes from town centre.”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Enjoyed our brief break whilst attending the needs of clearing some items from my late mother in law's property in Penrhyn Bay. Visited Llandudno times many and its a beautiful place. She along with my late husband are scattered on the Little Orme so my children and I have sentimental and emotional attachments. The cottage provided for our needs. Minimal decor but very pleasant and appealing. The children were pleased with the selection of dvd's on offer. We had good nights sleep as the beds were clean and comfortable. Kitchen cupboards smelt slightly fusty but did not put us off using the kitchen for our meals. Easy to use boiler/heating system. Great location but tricky to always get a parking space. Nice and quiet considering so close to town centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the fusty smell in the cupboards
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankssar...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage close to everything”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in the cottage for a late mother day and we had a lovely time
everything was very clean and beautiful
close to everything you could need and the beach and shops
would stay again and recommend to anyone

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Thanks for you lovely review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillyT16
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean and well equipped cottage. Everything you need for a self catering holiday stay. The location of this is ideal! Only minutes from the north shore and the pier. So convenient with two young children. We had such an enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thanks for your nice comment and I look forward to you booking again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Clean Cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Recently stayed with friends at Seaside cottage and had a very nice stay. We were offered early check in by the owner Paul who was very helpful. The cottage was very clean and tidy and we found it very well equipped for a comfortable stay. The beds were also very comfy and the bed linen was very good quality.

The property location couldn't be more central and everything is within a 5 minute walk from the cottage. I would certainly recommend the cottage to anyone who was staying in Llandudno as it worked out a lot cheaper for us than staying in a B&B or hotel.

Llandudno itself is a brilliant holiday location and we wish we had booked for a few more days as there was so to do. Next year we will be definitely be booking for a week instead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel of the cottage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing