We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Marine Hotel(Llandudno)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astonwood Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach House(Llandudno)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Baytree Hotel(Llandudno)
US$158
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
LLandudno Hostel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shelbourne Hotel(Llandudno)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2 610)
Filter reviews
2 610 results
Traveller rating
2 506
91
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 506
91
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarol lynn and ianlc hotelsnothing is too much troublesea viewsky tvfresh fruitfirst classwelsh cakessea frontparking spaceowners and stafffantastic hotelfantastic stayhigh standardsecond to nonenight stayfull welsh breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2 610 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay at this hotel & it won't be our last. In fact on leaving we booked again for next year & are considering booking for my birthday in October this year. From the moment I booked via the telephone to arriving on Friday 22nd of June & leaving Monday 25th every member of staff have made us feel so welcome. It's a family run hotel & you can tell, nothing is too much trouble. We were found a parking space on arrival & given a parking permit which was a lovely gesture. We had such a lovely long weekend in Llandudno which was helped by the weather & staying at the LC. We both have very busy working lives & this was just what we needed.
The breakfast is amazing, something for everyone. If you struggle to find anything to eat here then it's down to you being fussy as it's amazing. The full Welsh breakfast is gorgeous & not a bit of grease to be seen. We were told when booking that our room was a small Seaview double. Well if this is small the other rooms must be massive. It was more than big enough for us. It was so lovely watching the world go by late evening. We spent a couple of evenings sitting out in the front with a well earned lager.
We would highly recommend this hotel on your next visit to Llandudno, I believe it's very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on first two floors if you have mobility problems.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liverbird850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What a great review - thank you for taking the time. We are here to help & that's what we love to do. As you point out, we offer a fantastic selection for breakfast - something that suits everyone. We like to ensure every guests knows what type of room they book - we do have some smaller rooms and some larger - all rooms are individually decorated and comfortable - we have a fantastic team of housekeepers who work extremely hard to maintain high standards. We are looking forward to your next stay. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn Ian & all the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights this is our second visit and the hotel staff were fantastic, especially Rich, who lives and breaths customer service.
They also have a restaurant and pub in town, ate in the pud, reasonable prices and good choice of food.
Highly recommended hotel. Definitely would book again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed reading your review - thank you. Your comments have been passed on to Rich, who is of course, delighted! He is just one of our amazing team members - we are very lucky. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the LC team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed here now. It's an amazing hotel that's run by some even more amazing people.
The first time I stayed there I got chatting with the owners and knew I'd stay there again.
This time I didn't get to see them but I met their amazing staff. Wow, what a lovely team of staff they have.
I'll never stay anywhere else in Llandudno now.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for returning to us for a 2nd time & for leaving us such a great review. Sorry we missed you this time, we are always around somewhere in the building, but we certainly do have a great team who know what they're doing! We hope to see you again soon for visit No.3. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can honestly say hand on heart that I would go back to Llandudno, just to be able to stay at this hotel again.
There is nothing negative that I can say or criticise this hotel about; location is perfect on the front, customer service and personal touches second to none, quality of the room is exceptional and the breakfast was fantastic.
But not only do you get the hotel, the owners also have 2 restaurants which we visited the LC Grill (reviewed separately) as per the desks recommendation and that certainly didn't disappoint either.
I have to say a massive thank you to the service we received from Rich, he really made our stay all the more special and booked the restaurant for us which, as mentioned was an addition to our wonderful experience.
As mentioned I cannot criticise this hotel in any negative way, I've made some recommendations which was on a card in the room and next time would prefer a higher floor room with a view but that didn't affect our stay, just more of a would be nice to have.
Cannot wait to come back here on a personal trip!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Freckle_Eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

WOW! What a fantastic review, thank you so much. We do all we can to ensure all of our guests are happy & have everything they need & more! We are so proud to be able to recommend our restaurant, Lawton's Grill & our pub, The LC drink & Dine - both of which are 2 minutes around the corner & open 7 days a week! Rich is fantastic & as you can tell.....he was born to work with people! We are very lucky to have such a fantastic team who all work so hard alongside us. We shall look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the LC team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once again this place is fantastic. Such great service from all staff nothing is to much trouble. Always wanting to please. Rooms are so tastefully decorated and special. Breakfast, so much choice good quality ingredients. Lovely seating area for guest and well stocked bar. Great weekend with special people. X

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was lovely having you all back agian to stay. Thanks for leaving us a review. We hope to see you again soon for more of the same! Until then....Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the LC team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews