We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 708)
Filter reviews
2 708 results
Traveller rating
2 597
96
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 597
96
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carol lynn and ian lc hotels nothing is too much trouble sea view sky tv fresh fruit first class welsh cakes parking space owners and staff fantastic hotel second to none high standard fantastic stay on arrival full welsh breakfast top floor
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 2 708 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This was our first stay at this hotel & it won't be our last. In fact on leaving we booked again for next year & are considering booking for my birthday in October this year. From the moment I booked via the telephone to arriving on Friday 22nd of June & leaving Monday 25th every member of staff have made us feel so welcome. It's a family run hotel & you can tell, nothing is too much trouble. We were found a parking space on arrival & given a parking permit which was a lovely gesture. We had such a lovely long weekend in Llandudno which was helped by the weather & staying at the LC. We both have very busy working lives & this was just what we needed.
The breakfast is amazing, something for everyone. If you struggle to find anything to eat here then it's down to you being fussy as it's amazing. The full Welsh breakfast is gorgeous & not a bit of grease to be seen. We were told when booking that our room was a small Seaview double. Well if this is small the other rooms must be massive. It was more than big enough for us. It was so lovely watching the world go by late evening. We spent a couple of evenings sitting out in the front with a well earned lager.
We would highly recommend this hotel on your next visit to Llandudno, I believe it's very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on first two floors if you have mobility problems.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liverbird850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

What a great review - thank you for taking the time. We are here to help & that's what we love to do. As you point out, we offer a fantastic selection for breakfast - something that suits everyone. We like to ensure every guests knows what type of room they book - we do have some smaller rooms and some larger - all rooms are individually decorated and comfortable - we have a fantastic team of housekeepers who work extremely hard to maintain high standards. We are looking forward to your next stay. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn Ian & all the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights this is our second visit and the hotel staff were fantastic, especially Rich, who lives and breaths customer service.
They also have a restaurant and pub in town, ate in the pud, reasonable prices and good choice of food.
Highly recommended hotel. Definitely would book again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We really enjoyed reading your review - thank you. Your comments have been passed on to Rich, who is of course, delighted! He is just one of our amazing team members - we are very lucky. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the LC team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed here now. It's an amazing hotel that's run by some even more amazing people.
The first time I stayed there I got chatting with the owners and knew I'd stay there again.
This time I didn't get to see them but I met their amazing staff. Wow, what a lovely team of staff they have.
I'll never stay anywhere else in Llandudno now.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you so much for returning to us for a 2nd time & for leaving us such a great review. Sorry we missed you this time, we are always around somewhere in the building, but we certainly do have a great team who know what they're doing! We hope to see you again soon for visit No.3. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I can honestly say hand on heart that I would go back to Llandudno, just to be able to stay at this hotel again.
There is nothing negative that I can say or criticise this hotel about; location is perfect on the front, customer service and personal touches second to none, quality of the room is exceptional and the breakfast was fantastic.
But not only do you get the hotel, the owners also have 2 restaurants which we visited the LC Grill (reviewed separately) as per the desks recommendation and that certainly didn't disappoint either.
I have to say a massive thank you to the service we received from Rich, he really made our stay all the more special and booked the restaurant for us which, as mentioned was an addition to our wonderful experience.
As mentioned I cannot criticise this hotel in any negative way, I've made some recommendations which was on a card in the room and next time would prefer a higher floor room with a view but that didn't affect our stay, just more of a would be nice to have.
Cannot wait to come back here on a personal trip!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Freckle_Eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

WOW! What a fantastic review, thank you so much. We do all we can to ensure all of our guests are happy & have everything they need & more! We are so proud to be able to recommend our restaurant, Lawton's Grill & our pub, The LC drink & Dine - both of which are 2 minutes around the corner & open 7 days a week! Rich is fantastic & as you can tell.....he was born to work with people! We are very lucky to have such a fantastic team who all work so hard alongside us. We shall look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the LC team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Once again this place is fantastic. Such great service from all staff nothing is to much trouble. Always wanting to please. Rooms are so tastefully decorated and special. Breakfast, so much choice good quality ingredients. Lovely seating area for guest and well stocked bar. Great weekend with special people. X

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

It was lovely having you all back agian to stay. Thanks for leaving us a review. We hope to see you again soon for more of the same! Until then....Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the LC team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews