We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
LLandudno Hostel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shelbourne Hotel(Llandudno)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
198
253
170
51
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
253
170
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself drivesea frontsea viewentertainment roomdining roomsevening entertainmentcar parkcoach partyshort breakenjoyable breakcoach drivergreat positionsingle roomlovely hotelgreat holidaycoach holidaybar prices
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We found The Somerset a really lovely hotel..our room was spotless the towels were big white & fluffy..hot water plentiful.. entertainment every night which was excellent..and as a bonus the staff were brilliant! always ready to help anyway they could and with a smile!!..everyone very friendly..overall we couldn't fault The Somerset..lost one star because back stairs & car park need tidying up...sorry

Room Tip: Book a sea view if you can...the views of the bay & the Great Orme are outstanding
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Chillikick26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your great review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

we stayed in the somerset hotel just over a week ago , we really liked it there its central to the town the staff tried their best to make our stay comfortable , the meals in the morning and evening were just the way as most budget hotels , the food was freshly cooked and it tasted good the bar staff were pleasant and helpfull the entertainment was better than most hotels all in all it was good

Room Tip: a nice room on the sea side theres plenty to see
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your super review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

It was like having a room on a building site. The workmen would start up at 8am and drill until 5pm right outside our window. We had to shout at each other to be heard over the noise. The room was very old fashion with the sink in the room rather than the bathroom. The house keeper was more interested in sharing her love life than cleaning the rooms. The barman was always on his phone hence there were always empty glasses round the bar during the day. Meal times it was like how many sardines can you get in a tin. I don't seat that close to my wife let alone someone I don't know, it was the same in the lounge. This was our first and last daish's holiday.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank upthewallpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are having renovations made at the hotel at present which is why the workmen are there, unfortunately they do make noise while working which is unavoidable. Please accept our apologies for this.

Our housekeepers are always keen to get all the rooms cleaned as quickly and efficiently as possible but we apologise if the conversation was unwanted.

Our bar manager works very hard every night and yes some glasses are left until the morning to be cleared away as our bar staff need to be able to get away promptly after their shift ends due to public transport restrictions. The remaining glasses etc are usually all cleared away by 10am the next day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Overall a very pleasant stay, entertainment was superb, best I,ve seen so far in Daish,s Hotels. Food excellent value for the money. Never went on any trips as so much to do and see in Llandudno. Room was clean, but basin in room is a no no, I understand many rooms have these so please ask when booking. Lights in stupid place,bed should be turned round (single room 502) no shelf or small table by bed, looking out on a brick wall.But all in all I did enjoy it, bed was comfortable and clean, I do believe you get what you pay for. So thank you Daish,s for a lovely break. P.S. This is a dog friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Ask about basins in the rooms before booking
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank dotty717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your great review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Very good Hotel keap very clean good layout,only one thing to add that the entertainment room was not big enough but overall great to have been there.Out. Side looks great very clean and very tidy,The entrance for both disabilities and other people were very good indeed.

Room Tip: Very clean and tidy plus shower was clean can do with some more shealving as not enough for cleaning products etc.One thing to be mentioned is the leaft got 7 people?Cleaner was top notch.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank kayanddave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your superb review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews