We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food in a lovely setting”
Review of The Palladium

The Palladium
Ranked #84 of 233 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

As we are seasoned customers of wetherspoons we were delighted to find this little gem in Llandudno. The setting is really unusual and quaint and the food doesn't disappoint ........ Efficiently served and always hot, great choice and value for money. Keep it up !

Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky_wagstaff, Manager at The Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your review I'll make sure to pass your kind comments onto the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 2 634 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We are here on holiday.. and whilst calling in for a few drinks this evening, we can obviously see that they are understaffed and exceptionally busy.. however.. the food is sitting on the hot plate for over 5 mins waiting to be distributed out to folk..up to 14 plates waiting to go out.. drying up.. staff are running round like headless chickens.. there are 2 young lads that really don't want to be here and really can't be bothered.. clearing tables.. one at a time.. piling the plates high.. not clearing the unfinished food and putting the plates in the kitchen.. wandering round.. there is one lady.. absolutely working of her back side off.. finishing of there job.. clearing plates.. no tables being wiped down.. it's not the most hygienic place.. the bar is a disgrace with menus all over and not being care for.. food on the floor dirty tables..
This place is very unorganized and needs organizing massively...

2  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky_wagstaff, Manager at The Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I will be discussing your concerns with the rest of the management team and reviewing the Rotas to ensure this does not happen again. I am disappointed that you were not happy during your visit and that we did not live up to our usual high standards. I do hope on your next visit to Llandudno you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The place itself is really nice, but the young girl who served us was extremely rude and didn't even know how to work the till or find the food on there, so that itself took about 10 minutes, also didn't appreciate the fact our food was left under the heater for a whilst before anyone came to give it us, they forgot to add the black pudding which is what took so long and in the end we observed them taking the black pudding off another person meal to give to us, food was really nice when we got it and very filling

1  Thank Pube1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky_wagstaff, Manager at The Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review, I apologise that you were not satisfied with the service you were provided and I will be discussing your concerns with the rest of the management team and the staff on shift during your visit, and take the appropriate action necessary and provide training where needed. I am pleased that you did enjoy your food and hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

What can I say.... Wetherspoons.... always good food and real ales!
Pleasantly surprised by the pizza...excellent

Thank VickyH1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky_wagstaff, Manager at The Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and I'll be sure to pass your comments on to the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Didnt eat here but came in for drinks on a couple of occasions. Its worth a visit just for the interior of the old theatre... stunning. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bopster16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky_wagstaff, Manager at The Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review, it is a magnificent building we get to work in and I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palladium also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing