We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful place!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HENGOED

Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Lovely sea and mountain views Spacious modern lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Lovely sea and mountain views
Spacious modern lounge.
Lounge with views of decked area.
Dining room with seating for 6 guests.
Entrance hallway leading to lounge.
Beach themed decor throughout the cottage.
Spacious modern kitchen diner.
Kitchen leading to utility room.
Utility room with fridge and washing machine.
Family bathroom on ground floor.
Downstairs double bedroom ideal for guests not wanting to use the stairs.
Upstairs double bedroom with sea and mountain views.
View from upstairs bedroom window. (Picture 2)
Upstairs double bedroom with feature dressing table and mirror.
Upstairs twin bedroom leading to ensuite.
Ensuite shower room with toilet and basin located off twin bedroom.
Terrace leading to the decked area.
Enjoy the sun on the balcony.
Fully equipped with patio set and seating.
Decked area from upstairs bedroom window.
Tripadvisor award 2014.
The iconic Llandudno welcomes you sign near the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris W
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A lovely, clean, well appointed cottage with everything you could possibly want and more besides! Mark, the owner was so very helpful to us, the cottage was lovely and warm and modern, a real credit to him. My partner, daughter and 2 young children went for a weekend break, there was plenty of room for us all, we all wished we could have stayed longer! It would have been even better if we had come when the weather was nicer, so that we could have sat outside on the balcony, a good excuse to re-book!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: arriving
Liked least: departing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your kind review of Hengoed. I'm so pleased you were happy with your stay at the cottage and the facilities available. I look forward to welcoming you back again with hopefully better weather this time!.

All the best.

Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodman-7
North West
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Welcoming cottage and owner”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just returned from a week at Hengoed with family from America. Can only agree wholeheartedly with the previous comments - this cottage is wonderful. Our family loved it too and thought Llandudno was great. The weather could have been kinder, but it didn't spoil the holiday as the cottage was so warm and comfortable to go back to.
We would highly recommend Hengoed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Hi, thank you so much for your kind review of Hengoed and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your family get together at the cottage. We work very hard to make sure our guests have a great stay and always value any feed back to make sure we are doing things right. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tumbulgum
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Adorable home away from home”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Three of us stayed in the cottage using it as a base while following a rugby tour. We started emailing Mark in January and the communication was fantastic. On arrival we all fell in love with the cottage, the village pub and the locals.could not recommend this rental strongly enough. Wonderful, a delight for anyone to stay at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal decor touches
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Hi there, Im so pleased you enjoyed your break at Hengoed as part of your rugby trip and wish you a safe journey home to Australia. I look forward to meeting you again in the future. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. We think it is so important to meet guests on arrival especially as many come from overseas. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda W
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“top notch”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a few days in Hencoed last week and it was fabulous! So clean and very tastefully decorated.Hencoed contained everything you needed for a great holiday.Mark was very helpful and provided lots of extras that were very useful.We will most certainly visit again and have spread the word to friends.Well done Mark !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Hi, Im really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hengoed as our priority has always been to provide our guests with a clean and well equipped property. I look forward to adding you to our growing list of returning guests. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing