We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet-friendly beach house.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Nook
The Nook, Llandudno Welcome to the Nook, where the mountains meet the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Nook
The Nook, Llandudno
Welcome to the Nook, where the mountains meet the sea
The Lounge, cable TV and free wifi
Large, secure south facing garden
Welcome pack awaits you on arrival
The Orme- Twin bedroom,
Beautiful slipper bath
Family bathroom with both a bath and shower
The Beach Hut single bedroom
Elegant fixtures and fittings
The dinning room opens on to large sunny decked area
Elegant fixtures and fittings
The Nook, Llandudno
Kitchen with all mod cons, including dishwasher and washing machine
Dog friendly property
Large secure garden ideal for your four legged friend
Large south facing secure garden, dog friendly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maria g
1 review
“Perfect pet-friendly beach house.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was lovely, clean and modern with a great garden. The beach was just minutes away and we had perfect weather, We will definitely be visiting again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Maria. We are always thrilled to know our guests have enjoyed their stay at The Nook, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesleyD94...
1 review
“Llandudno accommodation ”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently stayed at the Nook in Llandudno and had a fantastic week. The accommodation is perfect for 4/5 people and dog friendly. Ruth the owner left us a welcome pack which was much appreciated on our arrival. The Nook has everything you would want from a holiday rental. It is tastefully decorated and has a good sized enclosed garden which is ideal for dogs. It is situated in craig y don which is within walking distance to the pier/local attractions. I would definitely recommend this property and am looking forward to booking again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and all the little extras we leave for our guest, even those with four legs. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Nook. Best Wishes Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timtinae
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were going to book two rooms in a B&B then saw this and I am so glad we did as there is so much more space for half the cost. The house and garden are well kept and nicely decorated. Its only a 15/20 min walk in Llandudno with local shops nearby. There are lots of little things to make your stay more comfortable such as tea/coffee wi-fi and Netflix and Ruth even left us a welcome gift. Things we enjoyed in the area are the Great Orme, Mount Snowdon and the Mountain Zoo as well as having a good look around Llandudno. We would definitely like to come back one day and bring our dog too.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at The Nook and all that the surrounding area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you and your dog too back to The Nook. Best Wishes Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahmcgu...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our experience of The Nook”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Having arrived at The Nook, our first impression was the very narrow cul-de-sac and the struggle to gain access to the property. Having witnessed neighbours from adjoining properties arguing about this we contacted Rhian, who did ring us to offer back to offer any help we may need with regard to the parking issues. On entering the house we were met by the strong smell of wet dog! We understand this was a dog friendly house but have stayed in other properties that allow dogs and have not experienced this before. The house was very clean otherwise and the bedding and little extras were very welcoming. Unfortunately the sofa in the lounge was not very comfortable and on closer inspection we found that the supports under the seat cushions were very badly worn - really could do with being replaced. The location was very good and Llandudno is really a lovely place to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were a little surprised by it as you had left such a lovely comment in the guest book.
As a dog friendly property, we have a very strict cleaning policy in place so that are guests are never welcomed by the smell of previous guests canine companions and have never had this feedback before. We will of course take all feedback constructivley and continue to develop The Nook in to the home form home place to stay in Llandudno. Best Wishes Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn123...
England
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Really relaxing stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really enjoyed the two nights at the Nook. Parking is outside of the house on a driveway so didn't worry at all. Everything within walking distance. Main pier area about a 25 minute walk. The house itself was fully equipped with towels, kitchen condiments, even a little welcome pack. House is lovely. Large back lawn which we were lucky enough to sunbathe in one of the afternoons. Would like to book again definitely. Can't fault it at all. Ruth was very helpful and made the booking experience seamless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled to bits to know you enjoyed your stay at The Nook and look forward to welcoming you back x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing