We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Piazza Townhouse

Spectacular views from roof top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular views from roof top terrace
Beautiful harbour views Waterside garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Spectacular views from roof top terrace
Beautiful harbour views
Waterside garden
Lounge with balcony overlooking the harbour
Lounge overlooking the harbour
Lounge overlooking the harbour
Double bedroom
Rooftop terrace
Master bedroom suite
Twin bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Alison M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb accomodation”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this property for 10 days. The outlay was ideal and location perfect. With shops, restaurants and pubs within a stones throw from the property, we found this little gem perfect for our needs. Everything we needed was in the property which was spotless with all mod cons. I would definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: couldn't get the washing machine to work
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carold007
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Had Everything We Needed”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a week visit to Eastbourne visiting family. First time staying here but I don't think it will be the last. Apartment was fully furnished with everything we could need for our stay. Our teenagers were very happy with the good wifi. Several restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy and small shopping complex within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every bedroom has it's own bathroom.
Liked least: Trip was too short!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKBrooker
Dursley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit and just as good”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious, airy, very will equipped, super location on the harbour and five minutes from the beach - and fabulous weather for October! Recommend the Thai restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Nothing, really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKBrooker
Dursley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, airy, great views, very clean and well equiped, great value.”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were really pleased with all aspects of the house: large and airy rooms, loads of bathrooms, high quality fixtures and fittings, great patio and balconies, overlooking the water and, for house this size in Eastbourne, excellent value.

Will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not a lot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne508
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable town house with harbour views”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is an excellent location better suited to the more able and reasonably fit guest. The house is spread over 4 floors so there are 3 sets of stairs to negotiate and also fairly steep steps to the harbour path. The ground floor kitchen is modern and very well equipped opening onto a patio area with table and chairs. If the weather is not kind eating in comfort means food needs to be transported up one flight of stairs to the first floor dining room where there is also a very comfortable lounge and access to a balcony with sun in the afternoon (when out) and good views of the harbour There is no WC available on this floor. Another 1 or 2 flights of stairs leads you to the bedrooms and bathrooms these were all very comfortable with quality bedding and towels provided . However the house layout is definitely not ideal for the elderly or infirm. We did struggle with our 2 elderly mothers who can manage stairs but not frequently and could not negotiate them carrying anything we therefore felt we could not leave them as we would normally do for an hour fend for themselves and to watch the world go. The immediate area provides a good array of shops and restaurants in easy walking distance (after steps). Also once some rough ground has been negotiated it was a clear flat walk into Eastbourne which takes approximately 1 hour (pushing wheelchairs). I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family as long as they were completely aware of it's layout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space, very clean with comfortable furniture. Outside space to 3 floors.
Liked least: Transporting food for 6 up stairs to dining room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing