We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
163
100
42
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
100
42
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery travel lodge toby inn breakfast box vending machine family room no lift a ground floor room room was clean night stay reception desk business trip budget hotel comfortable stay on arrival stayed here for one night visiting eastbourne
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

During our recent stay at the Travelodge at Willingdon Drove, Hampden Park, East Sussex, We could not have been looked after better. The Reception Staff were very pleasant and welcoming, and gave us all the information we needed, with regard to the Room, Services etc. When I told the Staff, that the pillows were a little too firm for us, they immediately brought us 4 Fresh Clean and Softer ones, so who could ask for more!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jimandjudymercer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I booked here online at the very last minute as unexpectedly needed to stay. A good sized and clean room, comfortable bed, decent shower. A surprisingly pleasant stay. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Friendly staff, good sized room, good bed linen, hot shower, not noisy. Not expensive, - what's not to like? We would very happily return here if we were in Eastbourne again and would happily recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cityl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Great Travelodge friendly staff and quiet location,

We have used this Travelodge several times and always get good service every time.

It is roughly a mile from the station,quiet location with a Toby restaurant opposite.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Room was very good and spotless clean . Warm and beds superb. All staff very helpful and friendly . All were very accomodating on days out places to go , to restaurants and relevant places to visit in East Sussex.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews