We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 402)
Filter reviews
2 403 results
Traveller rating
1 422
567
254
101
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 422
567
254
101
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden restaurant afternoon tea outdoor pool health club molton brown toiletries master suite turn down service five star hotel steam room spa facilities garden room scones sea view birthday treat parking space smoked salmon public areas
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 2 403 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Room far too warm during a hot tennis season.Very difficult to sleep.Cylindrical fan ineffective and contributed to asthma.No improvement despite reporting problems. Told the hotel was fully booked.Extremely upsetting and disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmicha916011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geguestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Hotel Eastbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

We are sorry that you had cause to leave this review. We have not met your expectations and woudl welcome a direct approach so that we can learn more and resolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

A great place to stay for the Eastbourne tennis and Eastbourne in general. A very friendly hotel with attention to detail at the forefront in the public areas from the doorman and reception to the bar and restaurant staff all superb.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Wonderful stay at The Grand Hotel. Staff were very attentive even though it was very busy as the hotel was full as it Eastbourne tennis week. Lovely room with everything we needed and lovely massage in the spa.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our recent visit to this grand old lady, was our 5, in about 10 years. Whilst there has been some maintenance / updating in certain areas it is time that there was a major injection of funds to bring it into the C21st. Whilst our room, on the 3rd Floor was nice and spacious the cold water pressure in and over the bath was practically non-existent. Therefore the water was either hot or scolding.
The staff made our stay memorable, as they went out of their way to go above and beyond.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dnaorion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geguestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Hotel Eastbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for the review. We are really pleased that overall your experience was a good one however we also acknowledge that there were disappointments. We examine any negative feedback received and try to change things that have worked as they should. We hope that we can welcome you back to demonstrate this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Prior to Dinner the selection of menu choice and acknowledgement to enter the dining room was somewhat uncertain, resulting in added delay to the original appointed time of dinner. Otherwise a pleasant experience for that special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnrfielding7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews