We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday flat”

Review of The Piazza

View of our apartment across the marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our apartment across the marina
View from the terrace View from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View of our apartment across the marina
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
Relax on the terrace
The Terrace
Our lounge
View from the lounge
View from the lounge
Kitchen
KItchen
View from the lounge
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Main bathroom
Relaxing on the terrace
View of our apartment across the marina
Central area
The Piazza a  private gated community
Gardens of Eastbourne
The pier
Eastbourne beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JoAwayDay...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday flat”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We needed a base for our holiday with a nice view and easy access for my elderly parent. The flat is directly on the marina, lovely to sit in the living room or out in the garden and watch the boats come and go. Good position for castles, bird watching on the levels and cafes of Eastbourne. The flat was comfortable and easy for my dad to get around. The shower does have a step up and there is a step out to the garden but he managed OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thanks Jo for the review, glad you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian1442...
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A good base to explore from.”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This ground floor apartment is right in the centre great view of the marina and just a short stroll to the shops and cafés etc. Eastbourne town centre is a 10 min drive away we had no problems during our stay we would certainly go back we also found Richard the owner very easy to deal with.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thanks Brian always great to hear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armadale9
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - lovely spot”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment over Christmas and it felt warm and welcoming from the moment we walked in. It overlooks a quieter corner of the marina which suited us perfectly. The master bedroom is surprisingly spacious but the second one is a bit cramped, especially for two less-agile adults to manoeuvre into and out of bed. However, this was only a minor inconvenience. It was great to have an en suite as well as a bathroom and there was always enough hot water. The kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of tableware and glasses. Although it was not warm enough to sit outside, we were still able to enjoy the view from the lounge. There is plenty of visitor parking within the gated area and the allocated space is near to the apartment entrance. We had a very comfortable stay here and would not hesitate to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you for review our apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely corner apartment with great things on the doorstep. The waterfront at the marina is really nice with good eateries and free parking. Just up the road from Eastbourne Seafront.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you Nicola for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great position nice apartment”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Reasonably sized two bed two bath apartment situated on a corner plot in Sovereign Harbour marina. There is a very nice terrace area in which to sit and the rooms are of a good size. There is a dedicated parking spot. All of the fittings/services worked well with plenty of hot water and good wifi signal. The area is very quiet with little noise coming from other apartment residents.
It's an easy 15 minute walk to Asda and several other shops (TK Maxx; Sports Direct, Wilkinsons; Boots etc) by cutting through just past the Harvester. The Harvester is located with other restaurants on the marina including the Thai and the Indian both of which were good. Prices seem quite reasonable.
Its an easy level walk into Eastbourne town centre of just over 2.5 miles along the sea front made up path.
To sum up a well located apartment of reasonable quality fittings which all worked and comes with parking. We would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you, Alan, for the great feedback look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing