We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”

Review of The Piazza

View of our apartment across the marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our apartment across the marina
View from the terrace View from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View of our apartment across the marina
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
Relax on the terrace
The Terrace
Our lounge
View from the lounge
View from the lounge
Kitchen
KItchen
View from the lounge
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Main bathroom
Relaxing on the terrace
View of our apartment across the marina
Central area
The Piazza a  private gated community
Gardens of Eastbourne
The pier
Eastbourne beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Shirley24...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was everything we wanted. Location was ideal with a south facing terrace to relax and watch the boats coming and going. The apartment was spotless with every amenity.
Cannot fault at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfie006
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous !!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant week in Eastbourne in a fantastic apartment with everything there that was needed and more !!! Wonderful location and if the owner will have us back we will return over and over again ... Thank you Richard

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review, you will all ways be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third year of staying in this flat, what more can I say?”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent Flat. Clean, tidy, everything we could wish for. Very convenient for restaurants\shopping mall. Right in Marina complex. Third year of staying and next year we may go again. ! !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: The weather in England !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review, look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn S
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful location with a lovely view.”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is such an easy property to book. It is in a beautiful location in a quieter part of the harbour. It is a few minutes walk from all of the cafes & restaurants. Other shops & cinema are also within easy reach. It is a very nice apartment but we found that the mattress on the main bed was rather on the soft side. Apart from this we had a most enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The wonderful location
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valbeeRij...
Rijswijk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better late then never”
Reviewed 1 January 2012 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the lovely apartment in March 2010 and had a great week!
The area is lovely with it being on the seaside, the apartment was fully equipped and was clean and nice. We went in March so the weather was not really wonderful, however it was not difficult staying in the apartment with a book or something else! It sure was a home away from home. And with it being in a normal apartment block, you were free to do whatever you wanted, which was great.
The area was lovely too, Brighton close by, Portsmouth FC in driving distance which was great and our first premier league in our lives was at 1 of the oldest stadiums in the UK We had a great time and vowed to do something like this next year too!
Hence our last UK trip just before Christmas in Kent. Same organization which are great, different “house/apartment/cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fully equiped, cosy and clean apartment
Liked least: No wifi and no sky tv
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing