We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Afton Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Court Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Congress Apartments(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Loriston Guest Accommodation(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$99
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$222
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
530
109
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
109
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren markgarden roomregency roomguest househonesty barthemed roomsbowling greenwarm welcomebreakfast was excellentfriendly hoststown centrefree on street parkingfeel very welcomesea viewset us up for the dayplenty of choicelovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed @ The Langtons Guest House between Sunday/Monday 24/25 June 2018.
We had the choice of a double room at the front of the house or a smaller twin room round the back, we chose the smaller twin and were not disappointed, comfortable beds en suite with a bath with lashings of hot water. Also TV and plenty of storage space more than adequate for our needs (once we got used to the slopping ceiling ouch ).
Sadly due to commitments at home we were only able to stay the one night.
We found Karen and Mark very friendly and helpful regarding where to eat in the evening and general information about Eastbourne. Breakfast was very satisfying and plenty of it and lots of choice. It was well cooked with everything on the plate eaten. The accommodation is well situated away from the bigger more impersonal accommodations but close enough for a walk to the pier or the centre of town and beyond
We will defiantly be back to the Langtons

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen210860, Owner at The Langtons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter & Sheila We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay, there is so much to do and see in Eastbourne it's definitely worth coming back for a few days to explore. All our rooms are individually decorated with their own personality, some have views of the downs and others have great sea views. We hope to see you again on The Sunshine Coast!! Kind regards Karen & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great B&B. Karen and Mark are very friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to help their guests. The breakfasts are also fantastic and we enjoyed sharing the table with other guests. We have booked to come again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen210860, Owner at The Langtons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we love having guests to stay. So busy this week with the Tennis, lots of sunshine to keep everyone happy!! We look forward to seeing you again, can't believe that tickets are already on sale for next year. Don't forget to book direct for the best prices. Kind regards Karen & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always Karen and Mark made us very welcome. Our stay this time was in the Red room and well up to the standard of all the others that we have stayed in.The excellent breakfast really set us up for the day. will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philipd158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen210860, Owner at The Langtons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much, it was just lovely to see you again. We redecorated the Red room this winter with a smashing William Morris wallpaper called The Strawberry Thief, so pleased you liked it. Looking forward to seeing you again next year for the Tennis perhaps. Kind regards Karen & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Being retired we extensively enjoy travel and holiday's both in the UK and abroad. We wanted one night in Eastbourne and having stayed in most of it's hotels during my working career.
The rooms are a good quality, very clean and superb breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank johnp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen210860, Owner at The Langtons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John & Jenny We are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us. It sounds like you are having a great time discovering new places and have a lot more lined up for this year, so have fun. Eastbourne is a great place to visit in the UK, we are the sunniest place, especially this week which is great for the Nature Valley Tennis Championships. There is also such spectacular scenery all around us and lots to do in Eastbourne itself with shows at the Theatres and great restaurants to eat in, what more could you want from a seaside break!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are all individually decorated each with its own theme, right down to the mugs! The owners are so helpful and friendly without being at all intrusive. Breakfast is good and freshly cooked. Loved the addition of the fresh fruit basket in the hallway. The honest box for drinks and snacks is a nice extra touch. Bed was comfy and the room (Jasmine) a good size with a view of the sea too. Accommodation is a little stroll into the town but nice if you stick to the sea front. Good restaurants not to far away too. Only negative is the thin toilet paper. Otherwise, a lovely place to stay. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen210860, Owner at The Langtons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Diane Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you had a great stay. I do have fun decorating the rooms and making them a bit different from the norm so I'm pleased you like them. We are so lucky to have such a beautiful Victorian property but it does come with Victorian drains, so as it says in all our bathrooms we do have to be careful what we flush!! Hence, perfectly soft toilet paper but not luxury super thick.It's all about the environment nowadays! We hope to see you again soon. Don't forget to book direct for the best prices. Kind regards Karen & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews