We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
76
113
79
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
113
79
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front single room mini fridge friendly receptionist would stay again including breakfast parking permit received a warm welcome small room full english breakfast was excellent tea and coffee location is excellent couple of nights sea view room town centre short break
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

It was over the August bank holiday so price was higher than normal.
Room was tiny cramped and you could hear everything from the room next door kept awake half of the night with people talking and laughing. Worst hotel room I've ever stayed in blankets no quilt hot and bedside cabinets made out of an old kitchen worktop with metal pole holding the up. A real rip off

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank helen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I travelled here with my partner and alot of family for my fathers wedding. I jave travelled to Eastbourne a few times bit never stayed in this hotel.
It was very easy to find, a 15 minute walk from the train station. On arrival we went to the front doors to find a sign that says to use the other doors which is where the cafe area is. The decor is neutral with paintings on the walls.
We stayed in a double room that had an en-suite bathroom. There was a small desk at either side of the bes each with a wall mounted lamp, a small wardrobe with extra pillows and blankets in the top section. There was a safe in the bottom of it also. There was a kettle and supplies for a couple of cups of tea or coffee but never wnough of those little milk tubs. The bathroom had a bathtub with a detatchable shower head. Not very high up on the wall so good luck if you're above 5ft.
There are plenty of pubs nearby including the Crown & Anchor and The Victoria (where the wedding reception was held) which are lovely pubs. The beach is litterally over the road and takes 30 seconds to walk to. There is also a shopping area with high street chains near the railway station. There is also a Burger King, KFC and a few pizza/kebab/indian/chinese takeaway places all within 10-15 minutes walk.
Cabs can be ordered from reception and are worth the price. We got one for 6 people to the town hall and was just short of £7.00.
The beds aren't the comfiest but it's a place to sleep in the end. The TV in the room had plenty of channels, although the power light is really bright in the middle of the night. We threw a towel over it and only realised there was a plug near the dressing table area we could unplug when we were leaving the hotel. If you require an iron reception have one along with a small ironing board that is free to borrow. The towels aren't very big so I would suggest taking your own.
The staff are friendly. They dealt with a member of our parties complaint very quickly, the toilet leaked when flushed, so they arranged for an engineer to sort ot out that night. The hotel is clean. There were 2 small shampoo bottles and soaps in the bathroom. Good job really because the only thing we forgot was shampoo. The toilet roll os the small sheets that interfold rather than a roll itsself. I hated that.
The breakfasts we had were great and there was enough to choose from. Full English, croisants, omlettes, toasties, cereal and yogurts were the options. Plenty of hot drinks and fruit juices out to help yourself to.

Overall a really good hotel. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed here overnight. The location is great as it overlooks the sea and the lobby and restaurant areas are very bright and inviting. We had a meal in the evening which was cooked to order so nice and fresh and hot and was very good and good value for money. One chap though doing reception, food orders, bar and serving food - denim shorts and flip flops!! The breakfast was also very good. On the downside our room was very small and at the back where there was a very busy and noisy road. No air con in the room so we had to have the window open due to the hot weather so the noise was unavoidable. Standard double bed with blankets - a bit old fashioned these days and a small bathroom with a shower head over the bath which wasn't really fit for purpose. Hairdryer in room by a mirror but no overhead light there which made things tricky. There was free internet though and a nice TV. Basic tea/coffee facilities in the room. No parking here either but the hotel does sell parking vouchers which can be used if you can find a space. I would say this hotel is ok for a couple of nights but not if you wanted to stay longer.

Room Tip: The back rooms are noisy
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Though having a good location in Eastbourne, this is an average and basic hotel. Rooms are ok, nothing more, with filthy blankets, and the breakfast meny is quite small and basic as well, no buffet. Beds are all right, not the most comfortable though, and the rooms and bathrooms really could need an update. For the price, it`s ok and the staff is friendly but busy.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 414toneea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was our second visit to this Hotel, due to the train strike we phoned the hotel to try and get a room a day early, and they phoned us back quickly that they had just had a cancellation. We arrived hot and tired after a long hot bus journey and were booked in quickly and without fuss. This hotel never lets us down with its impressive decor, a lovely cooked breakfast each morning and staff that are really helpful and friendly especially In a, who really put herself out and made our stay special. We shall definitely be returning to both Eastbourne and the Eastbourne Riviera. 5 stars from Belinda, Daren and Eliza-Rose

Room Tip: For families, always ask for a seaview family deluxe room. They also have cot beds.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews