We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous house had every thing you could wish for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wellington Quay

Rear of house, garden and private jetty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of house, garden and private jetty
Front of house and parking Entrance to house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Rear of house, garden and private jetty
Front of house and parking
Entrance to house
Spacious lounge with doors opening on to decked area
Impressive fireplace in lounge
Lounge
Kitchen with huge table
Well equipped for cooking for groups
Conservatory
Conservatory opens to decked area
Formal dining room seats eight
Dining room
Sitting/study room
Utility room has washing facilities
Downstairs WC
Downstairs twin room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom has a bath and separate shower
Bedroom 2 - has ensuite shower room
Bedroom 2
Ensuite to bedroom 2
View of house and garden from rear
Marina views
Twin bedroom (one of three twins)
Main bathroom has a bath and a separate shower
Bath in main bathroom
Bedroom 3 is a kingsize
Bedroom 3 is a kingsize
Twin bedroom with water views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
annhollan...
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous house had every thing you could wish for and more”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

stayed for a long weekend with friends to celebrate my 25th wedding anniversary
house was great location was amazing looking straight out onto the harbour.restaurants were in walking distance and shops cinema every thing so near.we had lovely walks to the beach. i would go back again and stay in the same house it had plenty of room with 6 bedrooms and a lovely conservatory which we used lot cant wait to go back again .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Great to hear you all enjoyed yourselves - Wellington Quay really is a very special house isn't it, with what must be the best location in Sovereign Harbour :)
Let us know when we can look after you all again.
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chareline
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful well equipped and relaxing home from home in a great location.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Eastbourne is the sunniest place in England, and this lovely home is a great place to stay and enjoy all the area has to offer. Quiet cul de sac location. The house is very well appointed and well equipped, with plenty of space to comfortably accommodate 12 people. Large kitchen, large lounge, lovely conservatory and deck area overlooking the marina. All the bedrooms are well furnished and presented with plenty of storage. Information pack provided is full of all you need to know about Sovereign Harbour and also the wider area attractions. A few restaurants in the harbour area but only 1 supermarket. You need to go a little further afield to Eastbourne or Bexhill to get a better range. We thoroughly enjoyed our week there, and would not hesitate to recommend it, particularly for a multi generation family holiday as it has everything you need to satisfy all ages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thanks Chareline for such a thorough and helpful review - I'm sure potential guests will really appreciate your comments.
I'm delighted you found the house perfect for extended families who will love the amazing waterside location, views and the huge amount of space.
We always provide a very thorough information pack to allow our guests to make the most of their precious time away so I'm glad it was helpful.
See you again I hope
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahelkruc...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thanks for such a warm, positive review - it's wonderful to hear that you all enjoyed the house and the fabulous location. It's just won an award for group getaways on Unique Holiday Cottages so I'm pleased that you got to enjoy it.
I hope we can look after you all again
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing