We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
61
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room great location friendly couple guest house sea view sea front room was spotless free wifi top floor perfect hosts b and b minute walk full english place to stay a lovely stay good size on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

only stayed one night but loved the room ,it had been newly refurbished and had a sea view.it was clean and very comfortable,Tracey and pete made me very welcome and his full English breakfast is the best I have had in a guest house.i will be staying here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank roger15145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyVT, Owner at Cambridge House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for the lovely review we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed Here For 1 Night 9th-10th June, What A Great Place, Cosy And Very Clean, The Beds Are Very Comfortable, Great Nights Sleep, Breakfast Was Wide Choice But Chose The Full English, Would Recommend To Anyone Visiting Eastbourne And Looking For Family Feel B&B

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyVT, Owner at Cambridge House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay. We hope you will stay with us again if your in Eastbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Super B&B just off the seafront in Eastbourne. Friendly hosts, newly refurbished throughout in a very tasteful style. Rooms are a good size and very well appointed. Newly fitted shower rooms with good powerful showers! Spotlessly clean and a fabulous choice for breakfast. Internet was patchy, but we were warned, however it was lovely to have a social media free weekend!

Room Tip: We had rooms 2,3 and 5, all were great.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kate2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeH1, Owner at Cambridge House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. BT have now upgraded our router so hopefully the issue with the wifi is sorted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night but this was very comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. Room was really nicely done out with a beach theme. Great little ensuite and shower in our room.
I had the kippers and poached eggs for breakfast. Made a change to other menus.
Would definitely recommend as somewhere close to the seafront.
Owner warned us off fish and chips from the big chain restaurants but advised a family run business just around the corner ( The Dolphin). Armed with a bottle of fizz from the local Sainsbury’s we bought fish and chips and sat and ate them on the beach as the sun went down.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lsnwttn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeH1, Owner at Cambridge House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review and im glad you enjoyed your fish and chips :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The rooms are very nicely done out. We had a lovely view of the sea. The owners were very welcoming and the nice fella in the kitchen does a mean cooked breakfast.
Would definitely recommend it !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardbranigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeH1, Owner at Cambridge House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Pete said he is please you liked the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews