We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loriston Guest Accommodation(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afton Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Congress Apartments(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
198
211
74
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
211
74
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan art galleryparking permitsea frontpower showerdvd playerbreakfast was freshly cookedcreaky floorboardssingle roomon arrivalsuperior roomlovely hotelfriday eveningtea and coffeelarge roombed was comfortablewould stay againtown centre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Stayed here at the weekend. Staff were very friendly, room was clean and spacious. Perfect location, beach just a short walk away and near town centre.Breakfast was really good. Would definitely stay again. Loved the art on the walls.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank powersix2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We were booking a room of this hotel via booking.com but it was reported to have rooms with either 135 or 150 cm beds.
Since our 1yr old son still sleeps with us in bed during good part of the night we called the hotel to make sure the dimension of the bed and were told all beds are at least 150.
We drove 3 hours to find a 135 cm bed in our room..the check-in guy (who was the one we spoke on the phone prior to book) said he was sorry but he got confused..and there were no other rooms available.
We couldn’t sleep the whole night..the floor was crackling all the time..breakfast was no better than average..we wouldn’t have booked that hotel or maybe travelled for 3 hours if we had known in advance.
We got 7£ discount on the full price..
Terrible experience overall..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cristina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

The communal areas of this Hotel looked like they have had a refurbishment it’s a shame the same could not be said for the room.
Our room for so early in the season was tired and needed a freshening up.
You could also do with a bit of sound proofing as our upstairs neighbor was a very loud snorer
Breakfast was ok room was comfy all in all a good stay but you just need to freshen a few things up.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cookingbobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Comfortable bedroom with large en-suite - excellent power shower. Delightful tasty breakfast, individually prepared. Management carefully, diplomatically served breakfast to families with children in second breakfast room. Interesting modern art on display throughout hotel. Carefully selected background easy listening music, from Katie Melua to Musicals. Two very pleasant residents lounges for relaxing and wi-fi. A small Hotel Bar and DVD Library. The Venue overall offers something special at a reasonable price, it's good value for money. Plan to return for a month this Autumn.

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook delightful squre
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

close to theaters, town center and seafront, room was huge, clean, tidy. bathroom could do with a re vamp, a little tired looking, very comfortable bed and good clean, only down side, two rough, very small towels but good breakfast, would stay again - friendly staff

Room Tip: bring your own towels
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 950lovestotravel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews