We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gite magnifique”
other travellers have booked this property
Les Vieilles Villes Gîte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Vieilles Villes Gîte
Les Vieilles Villes Gite Garden Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Les Vieilles Villes Gîte
Les Vieilles Villes Gite Garden
Living Area
Kitchen
Main Family Bedroom- with double bed. bunk beds and cot
Living Room
Downstairs Twin bedded room
Dinan
Outdoor Pool at nearby Jugon les Lacs
Le Mont St, Michel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Plenee-Jugon, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
shelaghlo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gite magnifique”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Home from home in a beautiful area and handy for visiting everywhere in Brittany.Owner Janet was a great host and always ready to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review, it is most appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, I really appreciate it. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rockyorei...
Brittany, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming, relaxing and comfortable.”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Based in the heart of the Brittany countryside this lovely property is perfectly situated for exploring all the area has to offer. The private garden is ideal for barbecues, picnics or sunbathing. The owner is always on hand for help or advice but never intrusive and let's you enjoy your stay in your own individual way. Booking is best directly made with the owner - Mrs Todd through the website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Very little to comment on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic holiday this august. Janet couldn't of been more helpful from the beginning when we were booking to providing us with candles when we had a power cut after the most fantastic lightening storm.
The gite is in an ideal place for exploring the surrounding areas and was so comfy that we had to force ourself to go out to eat on the last night. Just wished we had booked for longer

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilliNels...
UK
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Sanctuary”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We needed a quiet break! Such a peaceful and tranquil location, well equipped, tidy and clean, close to everything we wanted and far enough away to stay quiet. Nearby towns are lovely, Dinan and montcontour were my favourites but all the others were lovely too. Hosts here are helpful if you need it but for the most part left us alone to enjoy a wonderful location. We will return another time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing