We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb, relaxing and chilled destination.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pool House

The Pool House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool House
Living room Looking through to the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The Pool House
Living room
Looking through to the kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Pool
Pond
A home-grown sunflower!
Wisteria in April
View of Brossac church beyond the sunflowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brossac, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark D
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
“A superb, relaxing and chilled destination.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The pool house was exactly what we needed from our holiday, time spent in beautiful, relaxing surroundings.
Susan and Dennis were the perfect hosts and have created a wonderful place to spend time. From the stunning gardens and pristine pool to fully equipped and comfortable house we found everything we needed.
The village has just about everything you will need, take Susan's advice on the bread and croissants.
We hope to return in the future to this wonderful spot.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
We're pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReeG2
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic visit”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My partner and I had a fantastic visit to The Pool House at the end of June. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and equipped with everything we required. Directly outside there is a swimming pool set in the beautiful gardens which we spent many hours lazing beside. Brossac itself has all the daily amenities required, and the nearby lake with leisure facilities was a 10 minute walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful gardens and pool
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven j
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is a fantastic place”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

The accommodation is lovely and peaceful. If you want a relaxing holiday this is the one for you, the pool is fantastic and clean. Dennis and Susan are lovely people and do everything they can to make to make sure you enjoy your holiday. I have stayed here twice now and I am planning on going back this year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
We are delighted when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We are glad that you had a good time and look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfcan
cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Picturesque French Village”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Booked this last minute and we fell on our feet. It was a lovely relaxing holiday with all you need on your doorstep,
Local shops and restaurant were excellent and friendly.
The Pool House is great and my 2 children (13 and 7 years) loved it,
Good detailed instructions from Susan and Dennis for the drive down, and super helpful with their local knowledge of where to go and what to do and see.
Hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and local restaurant
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback - we look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely poolside house with pool and beautiful garden in quiet French village”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The poolside house is situated in the garden of the home owners. We were made very welcome, nothing too much trouble, the accommodation was attractive, clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The pool was the big attraction for the children especially with the dinghys and rubber rings! We enjoyed meals outside on our patio area and had plenty of privacy and separate access. The English hosts were extremely helpful and gave us lots of suggestions for things to do in the area. They also gave us lots of pre-travel advice about flights, roads etc. The little village is sleepy but delightful and we had fun practising our French in the bakery, post office, pub/restaurant, pharmacy (to get key to tennis courts!) and the SPAR. (We didn't venture into the butchers or hairdressers!)

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: kids loved swimming in the pool and adults enjoyed relaxing by pool in garden.
Liked least: it rained for a few days but we still found things to do and enjoy.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we aim to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable, relaxing stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing