We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Roch Mill and Granary holiday cottage are set in beautiful gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roch Mill and Granary holiday cottage are set in beautiful gardens
Newgale beach - caves and rock pools accessible at mid and low tide Mill race meandering through Granary gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Roch Mill and Granary holiday cottage are set in beautiful gardens
Newgale beach - caves and rock pools accessible at mid and low tide
Mill race meandering through Granary gardens
Granary self-catering holiday cottage
Granary living area
Granary lounge
Granary dining area
Mini water wheel between pond and mill race
Surfing on Newgale beach - one of the best surfing beaches around
Granary gardens in autumn
Pentre Ifan - mesolithic burial tomb in North Pembrokeshire
Solva harbour
Roch Bridge beside Roch Mill
The Brandybrook river bounds the Granary gardens
Brandbrook valley path alongside Roch Mill estate
Lower pond at Roch Mill
Puffins on Skomer Island - a 'must visit' for May, June or July holidays
Newgale beach - 2 miles of sand backed by a pebble beach and bounded by sea cliffs
Blue Lagoon at Abereiddy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newgale, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
celia and...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful, immaculate cottage for two, very well equipped and complimentary bottle of wine! Warm, cosy, comfortable, ideal for a peaceful break away from the usual distractions. Warm welcome from Pat, Dave and Mollie the collie. Lovely grounds to walk in accompanied by Mollie. Maps and lots of local information available and a fascinating account of how Dave and Pat restored the mill. Unfortunately we were not very well, but were able to sit in by the wood burning stove and watch DVDs from the wide selection provided... We will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you very much, Celia. It was a real shame that you were unwell while you were here but we're pleased you felt relaxed and comfortable in the Granary and delighted that you'd like to come back and stay here again. We all look forward to your return visit! Very best wishes. Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josrushfo...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Granary is a hidden gem situated in a peaceful valley close to the spectacular Newgale beach which is perfect for surfers and body boarding. From the Granary we ventured to tranquil Solva Harbour, St. Davids City, the harbour at Porthgain, steeped in industrial history, Abereiddi beach with the blue lagoon, Strumble Head an outstanding spot to search for seals and porpoises as well as gannets and other sea birds diving for food. Fishguard harbour is another beautiful spot. Our favourite beach is Whitesands where we enjoy bodyboarding. The Granary has a laundry for washing and drying clothes and plenty of space to hang wetsuits. The Granary has picturesque gardens with a lily pond and small river running through it. There is a walk along the river through the valley. The Granary is well equipped for all our needs and very comfortable. The owners Pat and Dave have done an awesome job or restoring these buildings and brought life back into the mill. They were helpful in pointing out things in the vicinity and have a friendly good natured sheep dog Molly who accompanied us on our strolls in the garden and my husband who isn't keen on dogs from a past experience, warmed to her and that's saying a lot. We also visited Penuel Chapel up the hill on the two Sundays we were here and would recommend it as we had a very warm welcome there. we would certainly come back and highly recommend this peaceful retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you, Jocelyn. A truly splendid review. We're delighted you found everything to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Granary on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WickfordT...
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect 'home from home'”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We returned yet again this year, this time leaving the dog with friends, much as we wanted to return here, and found it as perfect as usual.

It is a delightful setting and the accommodation includes all you require.

We are always sad to leave, this was also the case this year, and cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you Roger. As ever, great to see you all again.
Till next time, very best wishes.
Pat & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan55172...
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, such an amazing place. A top quality conversion of the original granary with everything provided to make it feel like home from home. The hosts Pat and Dave were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The grounds, both ornamental and natural pasture are a delight and a haven for wildlife - a joy to sit in or explore. Roch Mill is convenient for visiting local places such as Skomer Island, Marloes Sands, Newgale Beach and Solva. All these places are delightful, especially Newgale Beach at sunset with a low tide. We are already planning our next stay at this heavenly place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and wildlife
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Wow! That's brilliant, thank you Alan. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Pembrokeshire is so full of outstanding places to visit that I'm sure you'll find your second visit every bit as enjoyable as your first. Best regards, Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A natural haven”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to Pembrokeshire and we have had a lovely week. Beautiful location and gardens, cottage is spot on in every way. Warm, clean and very cosy. Most of all, sympathetic to it's surroundings and environment. Very relaxing and peaceful and out "new" favourite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property within it's natural environment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you Nicole. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Granary so much and we look forward to seeing you again when you next come to beautiful Pembrokeshire. Best regards. Pat & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing