We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Take us back there!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool and stunning Golf Views The car port and front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Pool
The Pool and stunning Golf Views
The car port and front door
Cosy cosy sofa !
Home from home living room, with flatscreen TV, DVD & open fire
Dining room
Large fully equiped Kitchen
Master Bedroom, ensuite bathroom and opens out to pool & Garden
Bedroom No. . 2. Double bedroom & bathroom ensuite
Bedroom no. 3 which opens out to the Pool
The garden
Enter a caption for your photo
Lounge away those days
Salema Beach on a stunning February morning
Paradise !! Salema beach, only 2 minutes away
Local village by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budens, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DrummondA...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Take us back there! ”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

All the feedback & images can't begin to do this place justice! It's heaven! Totally worth the drive a little further out from the airport (max 1hour) ..the reward? A villa that is a beautifully decorated home with every possible amenity you could want, an idyllic pool overlooking the golf course, fantastic restaurant recommendations by Lorraine and serious local knowledge of ever corner of this beautiful part of Portugal. Stunning local beaches and restaurants and despite hiring a car for the duration of our stay, we kept coming back to the local beach, Salema where we enjoyed an evening cocktail (or 4!) in Adventura Bar followed by dinner overlooking the sea in Boia. Lorraine was right..there is no place like it and if you want to get away from it all, this is the place to be..there's lots to see & do here if you want to but you can also just sit on the beach and take it all in and that's just what we did. Cannot wait to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minchmum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa has everything. It is fabulously equipped, a real home from home. The beds are very comfortable and the view is stunning. The Villa is bigger than the photos suggest. The booking was simple and the management company were great. We didn't hire a car. It's about a 10 minute walk to intermarche and taxis can be booked to get about. My husband played the golf course which he said was fab. He also played the course at Espiche. Salema is beautiful, we ate at Atlantico, the food and service were both great. We also got a taxi to Lagos, which is great for a stroll/shopping and the Bahia bar on the beach is lively and great for kids.
Would definitely consider booking again if we returned to this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciaran n
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We returned to stay in Loraine's beautiful Villa in October this year.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We returned to stay in Loraine's beautiful Villa in October this year. We are cyclists, so there plenty of routes for leisure or serious cycling.. The village of Salema is ideal eating (excellent restaurants) and drinking and only a short spin down from the villa . The villa is has been beautifully kept an maintained. Its one of the most comfortable houses I've stayed on the Algarve..Its like home from home..
Also,this area is so unspoiled . The beaches are numerous and spectacular , particularly when you head up along the western coast .
We stayed here last year and no doubt will book it next year..
Thanks for another great holiday on the Algarve ..
Ciaran , Philip and David

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from Home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain H
Sheffeel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What can I say about 148?

I'd say home from home but it's more than that. Beautifully decorated and fully equipped. Perfectly located for exploring and a short 6 euro taxi to the wonderful fishing village of Salema with it's amazing restaurants and beach bars.

The pool is amazing and with such an amazing backdrop of rolling hills and lush countryside. And so tranquil and peaceful. The outdoor barbecue is great for laid back dining with both the terrace and a balcony overlooking to dine on.

Bedroom is so comfy and the living room is a great retreat.

All in all 6* accommodation - a real credit to lorraine and the management team!

Thank you so much - we'll be back again as soon as we can

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and the standard of the villa
Liked least: Not great TV selection, although we didnt care as loads of DVD's
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing