We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brian”
Review of Bushwacka

Bushwacka
Ranked #22 of 77 Restaurants in Cabo Roig
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Description: Pub with live music, sports & DJs & a kitchen specialising in burgers, chicken, ribs, steak & chilli
Restaurant details
Description: Pub with live music, sports & DJs & a kitchen specialising in burgers, chicken, ribs, steak & chilli
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great pub, great service and the best happy hour in Spain. Even watching world cup match they still served quickly and very friendly.

Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

More suitable menu now for the style of bar. Food quick and good standard for the price. Definitely solved the majority of the order/delay problems prevalent last year - through introduction of Digital system. Really friendly and endearing owner. 5* now best on the strip.

Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Bushwacka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review Luke. Hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great atmosphere, great place, strongly recommend. Food was great for the price, plays the football in a fab atmosphere.

Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popular bar with tasty homemade food. Nice staff too
Well priced menu also meal offers IE 2 courses €8 or 3 for €10. See photos for main courses, we had cheesy garlic bread and chicken tenders for starters - all very tasty and good portions - we couldn't finish ours!!!

Thank Maxine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice refurb with pretty menus. Loads of staff milling around taking orders. Advert outside with 4.5 TripAdvisor rating. We came here 2 years ago before the fire and it was dreadful. Decided to give them another chance after the refurb. Wish we hadn't! Waited 45 minutes for under cooked, pink chicken and cold chips. To be told its just a vein! It was cold an undercooked. Will not be returning even for their highlight of the week. ABBA elite who are really good.

1  Thank Mick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Bushwacka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review Mick. Glad you liked the refurb, music, menus etc. Very sorry to hear about your food experience. As you pointed out we have recently received a 2018 Tripadvisor certificate of excellence and are very proud of this. We are all therefore very disappointed in reading about your experience. Is it possible that you could contact us by private message on social media or alternatively on bushwacka@hotmail.co.uk so that we can try to rectify this issue for you as we don't like to lose customers. I can't actually remember our last complaint about food and our last 'bad' tripadvisor review was back in October 2017 and we'd really like to change your mind about us if you'd be kind enough to give us the opportunity. I await your contact. Apologies again for the bad experience. We're not perfect and mess up sometimes and unfortunately you've been the recipient on this rare occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bushwacka also viewed

Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
 
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
 
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
 

Been to Bushwacka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing