We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Imogen's Inn Taverna
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Kathikas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a family run taverna serving innovative dishes for the last 18 years. Our dishes are a mixture of Greek, Cypriot and Middle Eastern, all taking advantage from the fresh local products grown around us. Customers can sit in the court yard, shaded by the fig tree, during those hot summer days and romantic nights and come autumn, toast themselves from the burning log fire, while enjoying their meal Inside the taverna. Imogen's taverna has featured in Time Out, The Lonely Planet, Rough Guide, The Mail, Cyprus Weekly, OK Magazine, to mention but a few. It has also been awarded Winners of 2014 Certificate of Excellence. We are also proud to announce our new PIZZA BOX, serving home made pizzas of your choice to eat in or take away. There is something for all the family to enjoy at Imogen.'S and we look forward to welcoming you to our taverna to experience excellent food with the Imogen's touch.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Being a local and with extensive travelling experience, i can reassure you that this restaurant is superb. One has to book however a table in advance as to avoid disappointment. The food is excellent, the staff is fast and friendly, it has nothing to with the touristic mass production restaurants that one quite often find in touristic areas. Highly recommended and will definitely revisit.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MoumiMou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018

Turned up to Imogen’s to find it closed, apparently closed very suddenly due to a family emergency but other very nice restaurants within walking distance to choose from

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank janjonswan354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

well its busy , so BOOK if you want to get a table , but Kathakis is blessed with several great places all with 100M of each other . Its set in a nice private courtyard square and the food is good and at reasonable prices for the quality of food . I tried the chicken pie and my veggie partner a veggie option , we both loved it. friendly and relaxed but very busy !!!! remember key tip on a busy night BOOK !

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ptrabant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

9 adults and 1 child booked an evening meal tonight. The evening was faultless from start to finish. The food was exquisite, staff and ambience were also excellent. Thank you for a wonderful night we will be visiting again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank RebeccaT2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We were delighted we could be offered a table as we hadn't booked. The small restaurant is in a delightful courtyard. We thoroughly enjoyed the Meze and the cheesecake was a particular highlight.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jocraigwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imogen's Inn Taverna also viewed

Kathikas, Paphos District
Kathikas, Paphos District
 
Kathikas, Paphos District
Kathikas, Paphos District
 
Kathikas, Paphos District
Kathikas, Paphos District
 

Been to Imogen's Inn Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing