We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage with great views!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
“Lovely cottage with great views!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage has great views of the coast and is close to all the shops, restaurants and pubs in the Mumbles. The beds were really comfy and secure parking was a big bonus. Booking was easy to do and Roz (the owner) was very helpful. Would definitely visit again, hopefully when the sun is shiningl

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our cottage! Hopefully we will be welcoming you back in the future! xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazevans1...
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mumbles holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fab few days visiting family in mumbles!! Our cottage was perfect....clean, tidy...close to local shops...restaurants...beach..& lots more! It's a great location if u want to explore the area. Private parking is such a bonus & lovely secluded decking area...perfect for chilling on a warm evening!! We will def b returning! Booking was also so easy & Roz was so helpful & welcoming x thank u xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you soon much!! Glad you enjoyed! xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab stay!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My partner and I booked as we were visiting family in the area with another couple for a weekend.

We know the area well so can safely say it has the perfect location. Owner has cleverly thought of how to make checking in and out effortless, we thought the shutter for securing car in property was brilliant, and outside area lovely! Owner also let us check out late at no extra cost, which was kind. Views are outstanding, and the house is very well decorated to a high standard throughout. Bathroom spacious and immaculately clean. Kitchen really well stocked, all equipment there. It was a nice touch to see things like salt/pepper/oil for cooking left for use, even binoculars for looking at the view!

Our only niggle is that we enquired about booking before but the price we were given via inbox was £60 more than advertised on trip advisor due to us only wanting to book a weekend and the owner being unlikely to sell the rest of the week. We eventually left it late to book and then the price on trip advisor was upheld.

All in all a great place to stay, thanks for an enjoyable visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review!! Would love to welcome you back in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessabart...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing cottage. Beautifully presented. Stunning central location. Gorgeous living area with incredible views of the bay. So comfortable. Lovely bathroom. Super outside space too. Could stay forever! Will definitely be back. Best Mumbles cottage we've ever stayed in and we've been coming to the area for 12 years!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Ahhhh thank you so much!! Hopefully welcome you back in the future xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickfo...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic views, brilliant accommodation and central to Mumbles and the Gower”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is perfect with fantastic views, everything you need for your stay is available. Parking was definitely a bonus and we enjoyed sitting in the garden relaxing. We were close to the heart of Mumbles and all restaurants, also to all routes to the Gower beaches. We'lll definitely be returning!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you so much!! Hopefully welcome you back in the future!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing